Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Such an awesome stay at Bel Abri. From the charming decor to the friendly staff and complimentary wine/cheese happy hour, this made our day trip to Napa that much more perfect. Short walk to downtown Napa, too! We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Don't Judge This Book By It's Cover

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Charmings Friendly Staff Comfortably Bed In Room Fireplace
Location: Minutes away from Downtown Napa - in fact, it's literally up the road.
Do not be fooled by the exterior of this hotel, it is a gem! The property was recently renovated, the design is clean and fun, the beds are comfortable, and everything was extremely clean. While I can't speak to the breakfast, the evening wine receptions were a nice way to wind down. Additionally, the staff was friendly and accommodating! The property is minutes from downtown Napa and literally a stones throw away from the main on ramp to get to all the great towns and wineries. While I normally stay in 4 or 5 star properties when I travel, I will definitely be staying at this charming Inn/Bed and Breakfast Hybrid again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Napa

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent, great rooms, very close to downtown Napa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lagomarsino

Nice,convenient to many wineries and restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice rooms, good location, our second stay there and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This was our first B&B. It was more of a small hotel which worked great for us. Recently remodeled,so the rooms were clean and fresh. The bed was extremely comfortable. It it about a mile to restaurants and bars downtown. After a full day of wine tasting, we walked downtown each night. The walk was safe The town is very well kept. We certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hotel is very comfy, clean and renovated. It is small, so feels very cozy. Rooms are spacious, with good beds and excellent towels and sheets. Fireplace in the room is an excellent idea. Loved the hotel and our stay. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Not as Advertised but Very Good

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance, the fireplace. The continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: They need to change the website. We did not get what we expected and paid for, as listed on the website. Price should be adjusted.
Location: Tour the wineries.
We arrived at 5pm on a Wednesday and were expecting a wine and cheese reception in the lobby, as we had read about in the reviews and on the website. We were told that it was only on Fridays. Our room was directly on the lobby, with no privacy and no fireplace. We requested a room with a fireplace and were given a nicer room with a fireplace an the third floor. Then we were told that a hot cooked to order breakfast was not available, only a continental breakfast. There are only 15 rooms in the hotel and only two were occupied (including us). The room we were given, upon our request, was very nice. It was raining throughout our stay, so the fireplace was a welcome addition. The bathroom had a nice tub and very nice bath supplies and robes. The continental breakfast was delivered to our room and we had a choice of what we wanted to eat. We had delicious muffins, croissants, fresh fruit, juice and cold cuts and cheese were included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Walnut Creek

Great little find in Napa

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice B&B-type property for a last minute weekend get-away. Property appeared newly renovated, and staff was very friendly/helpful. Nothing walking distance in the neighborhood, but location has very convenient access to 29. Good value - will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

One night Inn Napa

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, price and quality
Cons: it was all good
Location: It is near downtown Napa. Take 2nd street few blocks.
It was a very pleasant surprise. All new. It was Friday 6pm when we got there. A wine tasting with nice h'ordeuvres were exposed at the lobby. Sure, after a day tasting around Napa we could enjoy a bit more at the hotel. The room was spacious, and had a fireplace that we enjoyed very much during that raining cold day. Next morning we appreciated a delicious breakfast. All first class. The hotel has a affordable price and offers a superior quality. The location is also good. Sure, we will stay there next time in Napa.