Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing, great service

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was fantastic, from the first moment we stepped into 1801. The service , food and accommodations were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Superb Service and accommodations

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I decided to take my wife on a fairly last minute trip to Napa. I spent a lot of time researching the best places to stay and dine. I had never stayed at a B&B and while searching I told my wife a B&B wasn't my thing. There were so many great reviews on yelp that I looked twice because I wanted a memorable experience. We arrived on Tuesday afternoon and were greeted with a smile and two glasses of wine. I had called a few hours ahead to see if it was still possible to have flowers and champagne in the room and right when we walked in the room a beautiful flower arrangement was there with the champagne. The room we had was great and very spacious. The linens were something that caught my eye and they were exactly what I could have hoped for and the large tub and separate shower was great. The location is right near downtown so we were a few minute drive or cab ride or 15 minute walk from the downtown restaurants. The first night we attendeded the wine hour which was great and met some nice people. The breakfasts each morning were really good and the set up was comfortable and spacious. Everyone at the property was top notch and pleasant. We plan on staying again in the near future and recommending it to all friends and family. Kudos to the team at 1801 First Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

First class Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything from the staff to the room, breakfast, wine hour and service.
Location: Within walking distance to downtown but just far enough away not to be. 12 minute walk to and from the heart of downtown Napa.
I decided to take my wife on a fairly last minute trip to Napa. I spent a lot of time researching the best places to stay and dine. I had never stayed at a B&B and while searching I told my wife a B&B wasn't my thing. There were so many great reviews on yelp that I looked twice because I wanted a memorable experience. We arrived on Tuesday afternoon and were greeted with a smile and two glasses of wine. I had called a few hours ahead to see if it was still possible to have flowers and champagne in the room and right when we walked in the room a beautiful flower arrangement was there with the champagne. The room we had was great and very spacious. The linens were something that caught my eye and they were exactly what I could have hoped for and the large tub and separate shower was great. The location is right near downtown so we were a few minute drive or cab ride or 15 minute walk from the downtown restaurants. The first night we attendeded the wine hour which was great and met some nice people. The breakfasts each morning were really good and the set up was comfortable and spacious. Everyone at the property was top notch and pleasant. We plan on staying again in the near future and recommending it to all friends and family. Kudos to the team at 1801 First Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent B&B Luxury Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Loved our stay at 1801 First. Owners Blair and Carrie, staff and chef were all so nice and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent - our compliments to the chef!! Wine hour was the best. We met so many great couples and shared many stories and laughs. Our cottage was quaint and comfortable. Will definitely visit again when in Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: My husband and I stayed two nights and walked to nearby, and recommended by the hotel, restaurants. Both were very good and conveniently located.
Lovely bed & breakfast conveniently located within walking distance of downtown Napa, which offers excellent restaurants, bars, and shops. The service at 1801 was exceptional - friendly without being intrusive. The chef's offerings were excellent - exceeding expectations. Additionally the daily afternoon wine tasting was quaint and cozy. Highly recommended!! We will be back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great B&B in Napa

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were in NAPA for a jazz festival and stayed at 1801 for 5 nights. The staff was great, very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were first rate. For anyone interested in more than just a standard hotel type experience, I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to downtown Napa.

Posted May 25, 2015
Location: Definitely try Methode-Bubbles +Bites. Wonderful appetizers and nice selections of bubbly!
Great to be able to walk to dinner and nightlife. Wine hour was very enjoyable with winemaker and other guests. Delicious breakfasts each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westerville, ohio

Nice first stay at a bed and breakfast.

Posted May 21, 2015
Stayed in la casa dolce cottage. Nice, quiet, and private. Good location with a short walk to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus County, Fl

Downtown Napa

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything was great, local boutique winemaker demonstrated his wines and tasting, very helpful with visit
Cons: if we could have stayed longer
Location: you are on the edge of downtown everything you want is steps away easy to get to tours, tastings, recreation, food
great: hosts very pleasant, interested in helping wine tasting was great room, the Garden Room, was very cozy, clean, private location was just where you would want to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Top notch Napa B&B!

Posted May 11, 2015
The owners and staff of 1801 go out of their way to make the entire experience pleasurable. They help with wine tours, dining suggestions, etc. and are always looking for 110% satisfaction. The Inn is quaint, the breakfasts are fantastic and there are nice touches that make the entire experience excellent.