Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manalapan, NJ

“There is no better place to stay in Napa, PERIOD!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Hmmm...nope not a thing :-)
Location: Napa & Sonoma Valley--nuff said
After 35 years of travelling the world I could finally don the moniker, "World Traveler" . So saying that, I feel I am well within my rights to call 1801 First the best B&B in the world. OK, maybe not in the world, but the best in Napa, Hands Down!. From the moment you enter you are greeted by staff whose mantra is. " unparalleled service above all else". The suites were spectacular. Great linens, pillows and bed. (What else is there?) Spacious, yet cozy with a working fireplace-although it never got that cold. Oops, it's 5:30PM--gotta run to the daily wine tasting accompanied by the best cheeses and charcuterie. Then off to dinner at one of their fabulous recommendations. But no dessert as 1801's chef prepares (every day!) the best cookies you have ever tasted. I could go on and on, but it's not necessary. I will leave you with this. If you try 1801, you WILL go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groveland, CA

Great B&B!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Style; proximity to town, restaurants, thngs to see and do; owners and staff.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Located near town...walking distance to many great restaurants, Napa Wine Train, and fun stores.
From the moment you arrive, you feel welcomed by staff and owners. With the homemade truffles and cookies, the incredible breakfast, reservations and recommendations, your every need is met. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and beautiful. We had a great time and would deinitely stay here again if we get back to Napa. My friends thanked me for finding it for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely retreat in Napa.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Lovely place overall. Garden cottage was great. Evening wine tastings encouraged conversation among guests. Delicious breakfasts. Extremely helpful staff. Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Grapevine, TX

Perfect for Wine Country Vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed everything from the great breakfasts to the relaxing happy hours. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were cozy and clean. Walking distance to downtown Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

Very romantic

Posted Feb 22, 2014
The owners are very friendly; they serve breakfast and host the wine/appetizer hour. They're a pleasure to talk to and make the stay a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joostwho from Houston

Excellent base for Napa Valley adventures

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place, extraordinarily friendly staff. We arrived very late and the hotel does not have a night porter, so they left the keys with instructions and a very nice welcome letter at the door. Beautiful room, very comfortable and clean, with our own fireplace. Superbig bathtub for two, which we used for a champgane-infused breakfast. One of the nicest places we have ever been. The only "minus" would be that the breakfast tables are really small - but we could handle that with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from NY

Very quaint Inn with superb Concierge service

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it very much. Our room however was located in a section of the room by a busy corner with alot of traffic noise outside. Otherwise wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Hudson, WI

Beautiful B & B, close to downtown Napa

Posted Oct 22, 2013
This location is perfectly located close to downtown, within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Loved the courtyard in back where everyone gathered in the evening for some wine and appetizers. The food they serve, both for breakfast and appetizers, is just amazing. We just had a junior suite, but that was perfect for us. Still plenty of room, bed was comfortable, nice fireplace and sitting area, and large bathroom. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help you out with reservations or suggestions to help complete your get a way! Would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John & Lana DeSanto from Duluth, MN.

Best vacation ever

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1801 was better than my wife and I could have imagined. The innkeepers, Blair and Carrie, and the staff were warm, welcoming and fun. The attention to detail in the rooms and the breakfast were outstanding. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Napa Valley/wine country. Almost forgot: the cookies and coffee always on and and the daily wine and cheese 5:30 - 6:30 pm were outstanding too. The opportunity to meet and be with wonderful people from all over the US and the world was a bonus.