Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

September visit to Napa

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: awesome location downtown Napa
Cons: updated details
Location: great restaurants, shops and bars all around
too many things broken...Ice machine, bathroom ceiling light. Television from 1996
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, Do not recommend.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Not applicable.
Cons: New management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great hotel with a great location!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location was the best.
Location: Great restaurants nearby!
The hotel and the staff was great! It has a great location since it is in the center of downtown Napa, where you have access to everything nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Except for the earthquake....

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Some basic upgrades in quality would be great.
Location: Easy walk to everything downtown!
This hotel was not fancy but you can't beat the location...an easy walk to the downtown restaurants and shops. Also, we were asleep on the third floor when the earthquake hit and the building stood strong!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvements

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, the staff very courteous and the hotel is conveniently located.
The hotel was in a good location, however there was not enough parking in the parking area. We returned from riding the wine train about 10 PM to find no place to park in the complex or on the street close by. Another disappointment was the shower. It was not possible for us to make the shower work so ended up with baths instead. The staff was very courteous and pleasant, but I will look elsewhere for lodging next time I am in Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Peninsula

Nice hotel right downtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room and staff were all very nice. The location was very convenient. Walking distance to everything downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Review

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Jetted tub.
Location: It's a little far from main wineries but there are many places in town to still do tastings.
The hotel was fine. It was clean but a towel was stained and the roomed smelled a little. The jetted tub was a plus. The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful about where to go nearby. However, he said we would get free wine rastings where he sent us and the places we went did not offer any free tasters with the recommendation from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: The staff were mostly indifferent and some were even rude.
The room was nice but the staff was not impressive and the food was sub-par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clayton,calif

disgusted

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
when my wife and I got their she could not find our reservation,then turned to me and aked what my last name was.went to the vending machine to get water.it took my wifes money went to the office to let them know,same lady at the desk said not her problem they where third party machines . several other people used same machine with the same results, never put a out of order sign up.second night got back about 10.00 pm went to park in the handicap parking both spots where taken neither vechicle had handicap placards,we ended up parking 2 blocks away from hotel.got back to hotel went into the office once again same lady told about the handicap parking she told me one of the vechicles was her husbands and if I liked she would ask him to move. we were not walking 2 blocks back to get our car.thier was a loud party going on in several rooms at 2am they where screaming and yelling and banging and kicking the door next to ours 4 am the noise finaly stoped. 7 am we left. never to come back again. if you stay here you have been forwarned they are very rude and the parking is horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, was close to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Was convenient to places in town.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops close by.
Enjoyed our stay. Was comfortable and clean. Was close to town.