Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Peninsula

Nice hotel right downtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room and staff were all very nice. The location was very convenient. Walking distance to everything downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Review

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Jetted tub.
Location: It's a little far from main wineries but there are many places in town to still do tastings.
The hotel was fine. It was clean but a towel was stained and the roomed smelled a little. The jetted tub was a plus. The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful about where to go nearby. However, he said we would get free wine rastings where he sent us and the places we went did not offer any free tasters with the recommendation from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: The staff were mostly indifferent and some were even rude.
The room was nice but the staff was not impressive and the food was sub-par.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clayton,calif

disgusted

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management
when my wife and I got their she could not find our reservation,then turned to me and aked what my last name was.went to the vending machine to get water.it took my wifes money went to the office to let them know,same lady at the desk said not her problem they where third party machines . several other people used same machine with the same results, never put a out of order sign up.second night got back about 10.00 pm went to park in the handicap parking both spots where taken neither vechicle had handicap placards,we ended up parking 2 blocks away from hotel.got back to hotel went into the office once again same lady told about the handicap parking she told me one of the vechicles was her husbands and if I liked she would ask him to move. we were not walking 2 blocks back to get our car.thier was a loud party going on in several rooms at 2am they where screaming and yelling and banging and kicking the door next to ours 4 am the noise finaly stoped. 7 am we left. never to come back again. if you stay here you have been forwarned they are very rude and the parking is horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, was close to everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Was convenient to places in town.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops close by.
Enjoyed our stay. Was comfortable and clean. Was close to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

simple hotel downtown Napa

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Close to downtown, simple motel (with free parking) and surprisingly comfortable bed for the relatively minimal amenities (e.g., an old-fashioned CRT TV). Perfectly adequate as a place to sleep, less so if you have to spend much time in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Central location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The office staff provided good information about local establishments, car rental, etc
Cons: Besides difficulties with the alarm, there were repairs required to the room that made it seem there was not as much attention as one would hope.
Location: The location was central to downtown, close to restaurants and lounges. Also, there were two bridges nearby for a lovely evening walk.
This hotel offered basic facilities. The bed was comfortable enough but the smoke alarm in our room kept going off (and we were definitely NOT smoking). It went off several times during the night and when we reported it by carrying it all the way to the office still beeping, they were barely apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty and neglected

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This location is convenient to visit Napa on a budget buy the hotel is not worth the savings. The management needs to reconsider their purpose for running the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Only

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Not much. Parking was close to unti.
Cons: Deodorize the room.
We ended up at 3 Palms because we were in Napa one night only, and they were only hotel willing to reserve single night. Desk clerk was very casually attired with attitude to match. The mid-century room decor and 90s TV in room was matched by a mildew odor that pervaded the room. The Wi-Fi was intermittent and weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice staff, great location for the price. Feel like they can upgrade certain things ( bed sheets were way too cheap, no conditioner in the room). But overall a great time.