Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Barnsley, UK.

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Clean & tidy.
Location: Really close to bars, restaurants, wine tasting. A short walk to the Wine Train. Even short enough to walk to the car hire companies.
Stayed six days, spacious, clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Not expensive for the quality and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Great location to Downtown Napa !

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: LOCATION !
Cons: Coffee pot in room was cracked but still worked.
Location: Location is perfect! Restaurants, bars, tasting rooms were all walking distance
Walking distance to restuarnts, tasting rooms, Wine train and short ride to Silverado trail. Hotel is not at all fancy but is fine to stay unless you are looking for a more upscale set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great location so you can walk downtown and see a show at the Napa City Winery.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: We had a nice visit near the pool.
Cons: I would pay attention to the security doors leading to the second floor and above.
Location: We enjoyed Grace's Table for breakfast and Napkins for dinner.
The room was fairly clean but did stink of cigarets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We only stayed one night so the location was convenient. We didn't spend much time in the room but while it was small it was comfortable, clean and quiet. The TV didn't work but this was not important to us. We did tell the staff but did not receive much assistance. There is a lift which was useful as were on the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced and has a one-night stay option, unlike many other hotels in the Napa area.
Cons: Room could have smelled fresher.
Location: Downtown Napa, easy walking distance to several nice restaurants, shopping, the Napa River, and the Oxbow Market.
This is an older property, not fancy. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

¡Justo lo que buscaba!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Todo
Location: ir a comer al Angéle wow! espectacular
Muy confortable, limpio Me gusto su concepto de Spa, muy tranquilo, desde la recepción hasta el personal que labora en la limpieza. EXCELENTE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, OR

Family

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My grandson was away from home on business and had no place to stay for the night. He called me asking for advice. I called Expedia and they directed me to this place and I paid for the room online making it easier for my grandson. He got a good night's sleep and so did I. LOL Thank you Expedia and 3 Palms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel, clean, walking distance to much

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I recommend if you're going to a show at the uptown theater- just around the corner. Clean motel had everything we needed in the room. Norman Rose pub style restaurant we really enjoyed - walking distance from Motel. Good shopping nearby too. Parking a breeze. Only downside is it's a motel so cars are parked in front of your doors so if someone is leaving early you will hear them probably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Reasonable Price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I was worried reading the other reviews that this essentially would be a well-located Motel 6 with a fancy moniker...I was pleasantly surprised. We were on the 3rd (top floor) and near the (very slow, but hey it worked) elevator. The room was clean, updated, plenty of space for the two of us to move around. Wouldn't recommend if you and your partner want do AM Yoga side by side in your hotel room, but if you need a safe nice place to lay your head while being walking distance from the pleasures of downtown Napa, I'd pick this any day over the more expensive River Valley Inn or Westin just up the street from Oxbow.