Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Choice for 1st Stay in Napa

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, great breakfast in restaurant.
Cons: The price is high but I guess most are in Napa. We also were not dazzled by the decor. A pool or common area outside would have improved the experi
Location: Lots of local restaurants and wine bars within walking distance
We decided to mix up our trip to San Francisco and visit Napa for the first time. We made this decision within a week of the stay. We were interested in the Andaz with the information we researched. The hotel is located in Napa within walking distance of most eateries and wine bars. The hotel itself is like a small version of Westin's W. The lobby is very small and includes a bar. We were bumped up to a suite which included a sitting area, very large shower and bathroom and a bathtub situated near the kingsize bed. Although I find the decor flat and dark, all in all we had a good experience at the Andaz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Excellent costumer service good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Had heard good things about the Andaz brand and were not disappointed. The best-- the staff. From valet to check in to unobtrusive housekeeping, everyone wanted to help and was friendly. The great-- access to a complete local gym and not just a fitness center with one treadmill and a medicine ball. The good- room was comfortable, large bathroom, loved that anything non-alcoholic in the minibar was free-- free bottled water should be standard in all hotels! The just okay-wifi signal weak in our room(we were in a far corner) and the furniture is starting to show some wear and tear. Would recommend it and definitely would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location in SF

Posted Jul 2, 2014
All worked out well even though there was a problem the first nite. Over booked. Hotel took very good care of us in finding a place to stay. We were happy with their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel centrally located in Napa.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff.
Location: Heart of Napa. Walking distance to many tasting rooms, restaurants and entertainment.
Found the Hotel to be in a great location in the heart of Napa. Staff was very helpful in recommending wineries and restaurants. Even provided coupons. Welcomed with wine and snacks as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Sheffield, UK

Funky, elegant, luxurious hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a great experience, from the moment we stepped through the doors to be given a complimentary glass of wine. There is a great atmosphere in this hotel, we particularly enjoyed the terrace where you can sip drinks around fire pits, relaxing in rocking chairs. The rooms are great and really clean. The food served for all the meals is delicious and finally- perhaps most importantly the location is absolutely perfect- centre of napa and opposite one of its best restaurants. This was our favourite hotel in the 3 weeks we spent in California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, Ca,

In the heart of Napa

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel was nice. Your greeted with a glass of wine, very quick check in and great service. They need a TV at one of the bars to watch the games. They are losing business and driving their guests elsewhere to enjoy a few drinks and watch the games. This is a shame since they have great bartenders and an awesome atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Great location to explore wine region

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Modern, well styled and efficient.
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Napa undergoing renovation and we were disappointed by the state of the town centre.
Great location to explore wine region. That's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from fremont, ca

Quick overnight stay for concert

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Free non alc beverages and sancks in room, free parking, free wifi. The restaurant for breakfast was excellent Walking distance to everything.
Location: City Winery and the theater downtown - great music venues
We came in to see a show at the newly renovated City Winery. The Hotel staff was very accomodating. Parking was free. Snacks in room and non alcoholic beverages are free. Awesome. Room a bit small but clean and updated decor - very modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of everything

Posted May 21, 2014
Very nice hotel. Only thing that would have been nice would have been a pool. Other then that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the town of Napa

Posted May 9, 2014
We thought that the Andaz was very nice. The staff was friendly and welcoming and could not have been more helpful, even offering help without being asked. The rooms were comfortably furnished and spotless. Our only complaint was that the airconditioning system was not well regulated. The air would switch on, blast freezing air from a wall vent (aimed at the bed), and then switch off. When the temperature in the room rose, it would blast on again. But apart from the airconditioning, we thought the Andaz was great. The restaurant and the outside bar were very good.