Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

great contemporary, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: breakfast staff
I had a great nite sleep in fantastic linen even tho our room was located facing a restaurant. But sound dampening windows did the job. And at 10 PM they shut down. Will stay there again. We left the morning of the 6.3 earthquake August 23 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very convenient
Location: Napa, what else is there to say!
Staff was really courteous and extremely helpful, they gave us great tips of things to do, places to visit, etc. Their breakfast was excellent and the waiters and waitresses were attentive to all the needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fantastic! Lovely terrace and excellent food. Nicole, the bartender was super friendly and warm. Room was spacious & very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Choice for 1st Stay in Napa

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, great breakfast in restaurant.
Cons: The price is high but I guess most are in Napa. We also were not dazzled by the decor. A pool or common area outside would have improved the experi
Location: Lots of local restaurants and wine bars within walking distance
We decided to mix up our trip to San Francisco and visit Napa for the first time. We made this decision within a week of the stay. We were interested in the Andaz with the information we researched. The hotel is located in Napa within walking distance of most eateries and wine bars. The hotel itself is like a small version of Westin's W. The lobby is very small and includes a bar. We were bumped up to a suite which included a sitting area, very large shower and bathroom and a bathtub situated near the kingsize bed. Although I find the decor flat and dark, all in all we had a good experience at the Andaz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Excellent costumer service good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Had heard good things about the Andaz brand and were not disappointed. The best-- the staff. From valet to check in to unobtrusive housekeeping, everyone wanted to help and was friendly. The great-- access to a complete local gym and not just a fitness center with one treadmill and a medicine ball. The good- room was comfortable, large bathroom, loved that anything non-alcoholic in the minibar was free-- free bottled water should be standard in all hotels! The just okay-wifi signal weak in our room(we were in a far corner) and the furniture is starting to show some wear and tear. Would recommend it and definitely would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Belmont, CA

Very nice stay in Napa

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very attentive and polite. Hotel has a fun vibe and great atmosphere. We arrived in the evening and the first room we were assigned had a strong cigarette odor (hotel is non-smoking). We called the front desk and they immediately moved us to another room with upgrade and complimentary glass of sparkling wine in the bar - no problem. The second room was nice and clean and no odor. We very much appreciated the prompt and wonderful service. Breakfast was delicious at the hotel as well. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina from Sacramento

great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is very trendy,clean and in a perfect location. free parking in the garage in the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location in SF

Posted Jul 2, 2014
All worked out well even though there was a problem the first nite. Over booked. Hotel took very good care of us in finding a place to stay. We were happy with their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel centrally located in Napa.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff.
Location: Heart of Napa. Walking distance to many tasting rooms, restaurants and entertainment.
Found the Hotel to be in a great location in the heart of Napa. Staff was very helpful in recommending wineries and restaurants. Even provided coupons. Welcomed with wine and snacks as well.