Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southlake, tx

Bel Abri Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Small hotel with great personalized service, great staff, nice rooms. Close to roads to wineries. Quiet location. Nice perks like breakfast in your room, wine and cheese happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice room and breakfast
Cons: The lobby wasn't as nice as the rooms, and had me worried upon arrival.
Location: Location was easy to find and it was very accessible to town.
We were very happy with our stay at Bel Abri. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The wine and cheese in the evening and the full in-room breakfast added to an enjoyable, stay. The price is what drew us to this hotel, but the room and its amenities will bring us back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
overall stay was pleasant with a reasonable value. close to downtown and conveniently located. bed listed as queen but felt more like a double to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, relaxing stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This was our first trip to Napa, and this was the perfect place to stay. Centrally located, close to downtown Napa with a lot of great restaurants to choose from. The accommodations were exceptional! Very quiet room, fantastic soft sheets, and delicious breakfast served to you room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Going the extra mile.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Customer focused. Really comfortable.
It's tricky to review this hotel because at first appearance it's another 3 star hotel on the edge of Napa. But after a night at Bel Abri, my wife and I were both singing it praises. A large room, attention to detail, free extras and great staff. Bigger hotels should take note. This hotel is excellent because it refuses to gouge the customer. It's a breathtakingly simple business plan. Treat the customer like a king. We'll done Bel Abri. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Boutique hotel right off the freeway

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the made-to-order, delivered-to-our-room breakfast each morning and the wine and cheese happy hour each night.
Cons: There is quite a bit of street noise.
Location: Easy to find, just off the freeway.
The small hotel was easy to find off of the freeway. The rooms were decorated nicely and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa

Very nice!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel was so nice. Very unique and quite pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and served nicely. I look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from pasadena

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: very nice, good location
Cons: nothing, its great
Location: its Napa
Very nice place, would definitely return. Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Santa Cruz, Cz.

Very nice place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was very good.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Blocks from old town Napa. Good location.
Great place. We'll be back. Clean, comfortable, and friendly. We got a full breakfast delivered to our door and the food was special. Free wine tasting offered but we were busy playing golf.
2 out of 5
by L from UK

Rude staff, bad food & a long walk to centre

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Staff, food, noise prevention
This is my first review I have ever written but feel the need to do so. I am just back from travelling the west coast, stayed in 9 different hotels and this hotel was by far the worst experience of my trip. Staff were distant and very unhelpful. Arrived after a long 3 hour drive - the girl behind the desk was annoyed that we were 'late' as we arrived 15mins before the desk was closing at 8pm. At the time of booking we were promised wine and cheese on our arrival but it wasn't available. We only had a couple of days there so we asked where we could organise a tour of the vineyards - she pointed at folders and said 'have a look yourself, all info is there' in a very cold manner. Our room was a good size and very clean. Unfortunately, the room has very thin walls and was right next to a main road with French doors onto a patio - it would have been beautiful if we could sit out and enjoy it but we literally couldn't hear ourselves! Such a shame. The breakfast was very basic and the food was cold both mornings It is about a 20 min walk down a residential road into the main part or Napa. Overall, you can get far better for a similar price and the staff put a real dampener to it all.