Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, Cal

Wine Country Experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We attended Inglenook Wineries yearly Lobster Fest. After having our wonderful lunch and lots of wine, we continued to the quaint town of Calistoga and the Brannon Cottage Inn. We were met by the manager, and given every possible courtesy. She is a very gracious Hostess and makes great banana muffins. Rooms were extremely comfortable and had all amenities to make our visit very pleasurable. Upon learning of our early golf tee time the following morning we were greeted with coffee and treats to go. We plan to return soon. Thank you Brannon Inn for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love Calistoga

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very clean and big room, they upgraded our bed to King bed! I will go back to this cottage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very nice service, comfortable and excellent environment! Hotel is near the Main Street, very convienient for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and Relaxing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel was clean, the remodel was nice but also left the historic feel of the Cottage in tact. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Colorado

A "no chintz" b+b

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
What a perfect place to stay. This historic six-room bed and breakfast has a "no chintz" rule. The decor is very nice, atmosphere private and luxurious, and convenience (two blocks to downtown!) the icing on the cake. The hotel manager Eden is super friendly and helpful. We brought our bikes and had easy riding from our door. The outdoor courtyard was so inviting that we even had a picnic dinner there one night. It had all the amenities we needed (amazing showers!) and none of the ones we didn't. I would stay here again and again. Very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Scottsdale, Arizona

Great location, great personal touches

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This small inn located within a quick walk to town was well appointed with the personal touch of an onsite manager that was so helpful with local information and suggestions. The rooms were updated nicely and roomy. An espresso machine was even available in room as was a welcome bottle of wine. I would highly recommend a stay here. We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren from San Francisco

Totally Charmed.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and the hospitality. Eden, Brannan Cottage's Marketing and Hospitality director, gave us a tour of the stately old home and told us all about the history as we enjoyed locally brewed coffee in the parlor. Our room was a perfect pairing of antique meets modern and very comfortable. It could not have been any better! We'd highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from San Jose

Perfect spot in a quaint town

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Brannan Cottage Inn is beautifully restored and very comfortable. We likened it to staying in a B&B, but we enjoyed having private access to our room from outdoors. The recent restoration has maintained all the charm of the original building while adding modern touches like radiant heat in the bathroom floor, USB chargers in the outlets next to the bed, and a rain shower head in the bathroom. The room was cozy and warm with lots of natural light. It's very nicely done throughout. It couldn't be more convenient to Downtown Calistoga, which is a quick walk up the street. Loved this place, and it's definitely where we'll stay the next time we head up there!