Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom SC, USA

Very convenient to town but service lacking

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay in a nice old inn but service was lacking, perhaps it was because it was off-season / November when we stayed. The room was cold when we arrived and all services, such as check-in & breakfast, were handled at another hotel 1/3 mile away! The location is very convenient for walking into town for dinner, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mikefrom Bay Area

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night. No on site owners/manager. They only had limited hours when there was staff on site. Had to drive 1/4 mile to another hotel to check in. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. bath was clean. had some problem with the hot water.. But was ok..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

great hotel with bad customer service

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
No one to check you in. They expect you to walk or drive half a mile away to another hotel in order to check in. Directions for where this other place is, were written on door, but not clear, so I called and when I asked for better directions, they hung up on me. Once I finally got in, everything was fine, but it was an upsetting start.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Las Vegas, NV

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much too expensive for what you get; very small room with no amenities; window air conditioner that blew air directly on the bed, making sleeping uncomfortable; breakfast at this bed and breakfast was strictly continental although we were led to believe there was a "chef"; owner that called and sent nice confirming email never appeared on the property; "closet" is in the bathroom; until this property is upgraded, the owners have a lot of nerve charging what they did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rae R.

Pricy Shabby-Chic

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I expected an older (read:vintage) B&B to be slightly on the funky side. While Brannan Cottage Inn has oodles of charm, for the price I expected a lot more luxury. I have stayed in equally old or older places that maintain the shabby-chic ambiance, but pay attention to details such as newer, more comfortable mattresses, beds that don't skitter across the floor when you sit on them, and very high quality of food. For an inn in Wine Country, the food here was just mediocre. As I said, at this price point, I expect some deluxe quality. I will say, the host was very helpful in planning activities and giving directions. The Inn was also very convenient for walking to excellent restaurants and spas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Brannon cottage inn

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quaint and relaxing. Very nice owners and accommodating. The only thing that needs attention is the shower head which does not turn on or off easily. Will definitely recommend to others and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnson

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hosts are very nice people who aim to please. High quality breakfasts, clean rooms, close to Calistoga but two blocks out of the fray.