Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful atmosphere

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The inn keepers were absolutely incredible. The house was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristenfrom Peachtree City, Georgia

Napa's Amazing B&B

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The greeting from the owners, Ken and Susie, was very warm and inviting. The Inn was beautiful, clean, and very well decorated keeping with its era. The count Bonzi room was a great size with a nice sitting area, fireplace, comfortable bed, and timely decor. The bathroom was a good size with a fantastic spa tub. Lush lavender bath salts were also provided. The breakfasts were amazing with no detail unmet. I really enjoyed the Tavern time with the owners and other patrons in the evenings. This was a a remarkable stay at a beautiful Inn. A return visit is in my future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We couldn't have had a better experience. Close to downtown. Ken and Susie had great recommendations and we're so nice. I also had the most fantastic breakfasts. I can't wait to go back! So glad we had our engagement here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom San Diego

Perfect setting for a Napa weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never written a review before, but these guys deserve every accolade that comes their way.This was our first time staying at what was described as a "B&B" since we were young and on a budget. My wife has got used to corporate 5* and was and was a little suspicious by what i had booked. However, we have never had a weekend break anywhere to compare to this. Ken and Susie are awesome people and do everything possible, from an amazing breakfast to recommending trips and routes, to booking advising on restaurants and wading through availabilities to make a reservation during peak season when everything seemed booked. This really was the perfect setting for a Napa weekend, and the whole ambiance of Cedar Gables fits perfectly with the type of awesome time you can expect. Never eaten better for breakfast, lunch and dinner on a break in my life, the complimentary cheese and wine every evening just enhances that, and they are only a short walk , maybe 3 blocks through a nice leafy neighborhood, to the restaurants in town so need to worry about driving. We rarely return anywhere, preferring to experience different things, but this is one trip we have vowed to make an annual event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, oh

Amazing experience!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great breakfast! Location! Overall experience! Ken and Susie are amazing and do everything in their power to make you feel at home! Definitely going back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cedar gables

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Susie and Ken are awesome, friendly, and knowledgeable. Breakfast was fantastic too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom Chicago

Warm and inviting inn keepers + great breakfast!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Susie and Ken are definitely meant to be inn keepers. They instantly make you feel welcome a and it is quite apparent that they enjoy what they do. Ken gave us a tour of the Inn and displayed pride in the meticulous upkeep of the inn. Susie provided us with the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had (and kept us full for half of the day). They are a great team. Ken provided us with highlights of places to go during our stay. The Inn is less than a ten minute walk to chasing downtown Napa, too. We will definitely try to stay here when we return to Napa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason Beckfrom San Francisco

Quaint Bungalow

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, great food, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob and Miriamfrom Houston

5 Star Stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ken and Suzie (the Innkeepers) are wonderful and welcoming hosts who could not do enough to help us enjoy our stay with them. Suzie cooks a world class breakfast that equals the Four Seasons! You can forget having to buy lunch! The location is only a couple of minutes walk to downtown Napa (we enjoyed the restaurant Angele and the rooftop bar at Fagiani's). Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at cedar gablea was amazing. The rooms are beautiful and cozy the host Ken& Susie made us feel like family. Cedar gables is definetly our choice when we visit the area. Dont pass it up.