Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ling Island, NY

Beautiful old mansion

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful B&B. Fabulous owners. Great time. Delicious breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, inn keepers, patio, tavern, happy hour.
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to down town Napa. PERFECT!
When we arrived there were fresh delicious chocolate chip cookies waiting for us and we were greeted by the nice inn keeper Susie. She was very welcoming and an excellent tour guide and resource our entire stay. The breakfast was to die for, the complementary drinks, coffee, and tea all day were amazing and much needed after long days of tasting. It was also inviting if you just wanted to relax on the patio, in the room, or in the tavern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very welcoming-- great hosts-- very convivial atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverly from Carmichael

A fabulous Gem

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful stay. Susie and Ken were fabulous hosts. The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. There were many amenities that were thoughtful and gracious. We will be back. The location is perfect for dining and entertainment venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristina from Denver

I would stay again!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ken and Susie were the nicest people! They love what they do and you can clearly tell. They have a really cool B and B with very good customer service, a great happy hour and Susie is a fantastic pastry chef! 5 minute walk to restaurants is a big plus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful atmosphere

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The inn keepers were absolutely incredible. The house was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen from Peachtree City, Georgia

Napa's Amazing B&B

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
The greeting from the owners, Ken and Susie, was very warm and inviting. The Inn was beautiful, clean, and very well decorated keeping with its era. The count Bonzi room was a great size with a nice sitting area, fireplace, comfortable bed, and timely decor. The bathroom was a good size with a fantastic spa tub. Lush lavender bath salts were also provided. The breakfasts were amazing with no detail unmet. I really enjoyed the Tavern time with the owners and other patrons in the evenings. This was a a remarkable stay at a beautiful Inn. A return visit is in my future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We couldn't have had a better experience. Close to downtown. Ken and Susie had great recommendations and we're so nice. I also had the most fantastic breakfasts. I can't wait to go back! So glad we had our engagement here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from San Diego

Perfect setting for a Napa weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I have never written a review before, but these guys deserve every accolade that comes their way.This was our first time staying at what was described as a "B&B" since we were young and on a budget. My wife has got used to corporate 5* and was and was a little suspicious by what i had booked. However, we have never had a weekend break anywhere to compare to this. Ken and Susie are awesome people and do everything possible, from an amazing breakfast to recommending trips and routes, to booking advising on restaurants and wading through availabilities to make a reservation during peak season when everything seemed booked. This really was the perfect setting for a Napa weekend, and the whole ambiance of Cedar Gables fits perfectly with the type of awesome time you can expect. Never eaten better for breakfast, lunch and dinner on a break in my life, the complimentary cheese and wine every evening just enhances that, and they are only a short walk , maybe 3 blocks through a nice leafy neighborhood, to the restaurants in town so need to worry about driving. We rarely return anywhere, preferring to experience different things, but this is one trip we have vowed to make an annual event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Amazing experience!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great breakfast! Location! Overall experience! Ken and Susie are amazing and do everything in their power to make you feel at home! Definitely going back soon!