Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Comfortable hotel to access Napa valley from. Clean room, friendly staff, free wifi and parking. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Malibu

Modestly-Priced Napa Valley Alternative

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: Clean, well-maintained
Location: Close to 29
This is a modestly-priced alternative for a stay in the Napa Valley. Yountville, St. Helena, Rutherford and the wineries off of 29 are a pleasant drive away. We've spent twice as much for much less at fancier hotels. Rooms are very clean and very well-maintained. Pool is small, but there is so much to do and see in the area that I doubt many would waste away the time sitting and/or swimming in it anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Naples, FL

Ideal base for wine country visits

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Cons: Outside Colour
Location: Ideal for both Napa and Sonoma wine country visits
Clean room. Fridge and coffee maker in room. No Breakfast. Very weak and patchy WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babi from Olympia, WA, USA

A great overnight.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Clean modern rooms with comfortable bed.
Cons: No view
Location: Easy to find and right off highway for easy access.
The hotel was wonderful for an over night in Napa. The rooms were very clean and modern. It was not luxurious but a perfect place and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Nashville, TN, USA

comfortable & affordable

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness of room & bed comfort
Cons: Staff was somewhat aloof
Location: Great location, easy access to highway
Great value accommodations! No frills, just comfortable, clean rooms with a nice bathroom & plenty of towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

Decent hotel and fair price

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: "a cost-effective way to enjoy Napa"
Cons: "this is a no-frills location"
Location: "located right off of Lincoln avenue about 3 miles outside of downtown Napa"
This appears to be a family run hotel. The family member who checked me in was very pleasant and accommodating on all occasions that we spoke. The room was clean and functional, but don't expect marble floors and shiny brass handles. The carpet, comfortor, and lamps were all clean and basic. If traffic noise is an issue request a room further from the street. It did not bother me, but there are some rooms closer to the noise (and some people are more sensitive). I didn't use the pool / hot tub but they appeared clean when I looked at them upon chekcing in. Bottom line. If you want to go to Napa and spend more on wine (and less on lodging) then this is a decent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay at a good price

Posted Oct 2, 2012
very clean-very well located- Maybe just one observation/recommendation, windo needs a bit more light control at night. maybe a pull curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Malibu

Terrific modestly priced hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Tasteful, impeccably clean, well-maintained, friendly staff
Cons: None. Perfectly delighted!
Location: Great location in Napa, near a Starbucks.
The Chablis Inn is a terrific modestly priced motel in the Napa area! I was wary because of some negative Trip Advisor reviews. I am very picky, travel a lot, and usually stay at much more expensive hotels. I was thrilled by every aspect of this motel. We go to Napa to visit family, and this will now be our #1 choice. On a scale of 1 to 5, I give it a 7! Thank you, Chablis Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2012
The hotel appears to be a remodeled motel from 20 or so years ago. The upgrades are better than the outside architecture reveals, but the grounds and interesting color of the building indicate that it won't be typical of its structure. It was nice to have a king size bed. There was a small refrigerator under the little bar area. The bar area serves well as a second vanity. The iron was up to date and in good condition for use. The place is very convenient to get to. Like any motel with outside entrances, there was noise from other guests going and coming - at 12:30 a.m. One annoying downside - lighting. We didn't really have enough light for getting dressed in the morning, for packing up, etc. There were good task lights, but not good general lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe, clean, budget friendly hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Great hotel for the prices in Napa. Nothing special, but if you're doing Napa on a budget it is a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again! The rooms are plain, but clean and I felt very safe. Not sleazy at all. It is 2 exits away from Downtown Napa. There is a restaurant called "Firefly Cafe" in the strip mall just across the freeway with the Target, Trader Joes, and Whole foods that was perfect for a quick casual dinner! Order up front and they bring you the food, plus best of all... NO CORKAGE FEE!