Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Calistoga--the way to go.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the privacy
Cons: The Jacuzzi tub did not work as well as I would have liked. Also, the faucet on the sink was really small and hard to get glasses under.
Really enjoyed the location of the inn. Made walking everywhere easy. Our room had a nice enclosed little garden which was nice to sit in and have a glass of wine. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Gemütliche Unterkunft in Napa Valley

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Badezimmer und Frühstück
Location: Tee auf dem Zimmer (nicht nur Kaffee)
Wir haben dieses kleine Hotel für einen Zwischenstopp in Napa Valley ausgewählt. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Man hat uns eine sehr gute Empfehlung für das Abendesen gegeben. Das Zimmer war nett eingerichtet, das Badezimmer war sauber und gut. Das Frühstück wurde in der Lobby serviert und hätte auch mit aufs Zimmer genommen werden können. Die Auswahl war gut (kontinental) - frischer Obstsalat, super Müsli. Bagels, Muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

10th year anniversary to remember

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We are a busy couple and did not have the time look for a hotel room in Napa Valley and as our anniversary date comes closer we found ourselves with slim pickings in Napa so a friend suggested that we should try Calistoga. Searching for hotel rooms I was immediately drawn to the Christopher Inn for its simple yet elegant ambience. It was long but pleasant drive from Sacramento to Calistoga and was lucky to find we have Room 22 . The room was beautiful and clean . The glass shower really set the mood for married couples. We are already set to be back this December. KUDOS for Christopher Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plainfield, IL

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great hotel located close to downtown Calistoga within walking distance to all the downtown restaurants. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very courteous staff. Would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely retreat

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Balcony with a nice courtyard view, quiet Calistoga location, nice breakfast
Beautiful, romantic room with a great balcony - we enjoyed relaxing over a cup of coffee on a sunny afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich & Annefrom McHenry IL

Comfortable, cozy place for couples

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
From someone who usually stays in a hotel chain (Hampton, La Quinta, Marriott, etc.) Christopher's Inn was a refreshing change of pace. We had a room right across from the main house and it had the feel of having your own little cottage. It had a fireplace and cathedral ceiling and just had a romantic feel. There's a little courtyard with a fountain and tables to sit outside (although we did not do this as it was a little too cool in the evening when we returned.) It's right in town so a short walk to several very nice restaurants and bars with beautiful outdoor seating. Breakfast was elegant with china plates, bowls and regular flatware.(Nothing plastic!) Very nice continental breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Tiny rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very expensive, rooms are too small, old and outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. But location near the main street made for some morning street traffic noise. Room was dark. Could not stay in room long without feeling like I was in a cave (room5). Breakfast was good. Try the homemade granola.