Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel near town centre

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: A lot of the rooms are on the ground floor.
Cons: California water draught!
Location: Unique wine tasting at a converted petrol garage next door.
Our room had a large four poster bed, garden patio with table and chairs and a cute fountain head sputtering away, and a gigantic jacuzzi. We came to run in the Calistoga Silverado trail half-marathon and have a nice relax afterwards. In town we picked up a bag of lavender and mint bath salts for some super tub time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, Ca

Hotel is right downtown. Easy walk to restaurents!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Big car race this weekend. I could walk to the track!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very charming

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Charming quaint neighborhood feel to the Inn. So close to Main Street. Very nice rooms, private and comfortable. Was a treat for us. Will stay again. Excellent deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Oregon

Charming with excellent decoration.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Liked the professional decoration and the privacy of the room. Never heard anything from neighboring rooms.
Cons: Could provide a microwave and small refrigerator. It would have been nice to enjoy snacking in room or to keep leftovers from last night's dinner.
Location: Excellent location in town with easy walk to restaurants. Were in town with business at the hospital in St. Helena, so very convenient.
Lots of light and comfort. Roomy bath and welcoming fireplace. Quiet, even though on a busy street. Lots of privacy and has patio seating to enjoy nice weather. Tastefully decorated with antiques and statuary. Plumbing fixtures were somewhat dated but was told the rooms are going to be renovated by new owner later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Honeymoon Happiness

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Romantic updated room.
Cons: Heat near the shower.
Location: The Castle was a great stop. Dining at Mustards and CIA were both Outstanding!!!
This quaint little inn was perfect for this bride and groom. The location allowed us to be close to most of our daily adventures and the pace of life made us relax with very little effort. We will be back for an Anniversary trip!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Nice hotel near to Greystone.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I rented the room to be close to the CIA for a conference. It was just right for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great little hotel in a great little town.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Despite the construction we had a great stay. Friendly staff and nice clean rooms. We'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, reasonably priced, no-frills...

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located within walking distance of town.
Cons: Sound-proofing for street facing rooms.
Spent two days at Christopher's Inn and overall had a very enjoyable experience! The inn is with walking distance of the main street of Calistoga - restaurants, art galleries, cafes, spas, etc... The staff were friendly and the check-in/check-out process very efficient. The inn is older, but quite comfortable. There was a gas fireplace in my room which made the room quite cozy. Rooms are small and there is quite a bit of traffic noise from the highway so if you want complete quiet, this is not the place for you. I would definitely stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elainefrom Oakland

Great time

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great time-liked continental breakfast Fruit always available Comfortable bed Fun neighborhood to walk Enjoyed fireplace