Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, pleasing grounds

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We were all business during our stay in Calistoga, so we weren't able to take advantage of all the amenities offered, but the room was clean and attractive, the bed comfortable, and the grounds and surroundings pleasant. It was a good value and we'd happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Surprisingly nice stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice people, breakfast included.
Cons: For the price, I'm not sure I can put anything here.
Location: The hotel is located at the edge of the heart of the action, so it was quiet, and we will stay here again. Lots of nice places to eat close by.
I was actually impressed. Room was clean, roomy and nice with 2 types of pillows, which was great. The staff was well informed and was nice. I was impressed that they had a steam room and a sauna. Great stay for a great price. The hotel is located at the edge of the heart of the action, so it was quiet, and we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Lake, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a good one night stay. The room was a little noisy and the breakfast was pretty minimum. Also there was no place to sit in the breakfast room. Water pressure in the shower was low
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Comfort Inn Calistoga

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Bed, robes and breakfast.
Cons: It's old, don't think you can change it's location.
Location: Calistoga has always been my favorite town to visit since the 40's. Nice shops and restaurants.
Won't ever stay there again. Our room was right on the main road, traffic all night long, felt like it was going to come right into the room. Had to wash off chairs on the deck in order to sit down. Nice bed, robes for the pool. Pool was nice, but hot tub felt icky. Complimentary breakfast very nice, don't think this motel is rated by AAA, wasn't worth the money I paid for this room. I was in Rutherford for my 66th High School Reunion at Cakebread Cellars. Had a great time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Hot tub needs to be hotter
Location: Castillo de Amirosa was beautiful and had great wines
We were only there for a night and had a great stay. The small town was close to Castillo de Amirosa, a castle winery, and the small main street had great restaurants nearby. The bed was confortable and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Although we only had 2 days in Calistoga we had a great time. The comfort inn, was clean and a good location. Lovely comfy bed. The man in reception was so helpful, told us where to rent bikes & good recommendations for local wineries. Breakfast was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Merilyn

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No view, but clean and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel for get away

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This our 3rd time to stay for a short get away. Extremely clean, well maintained. We love the pool area with hot tub. Comfortable bed, soft towels. We had an upstairs room, away from the road, very quiet. Very personable staff, offering info about the area, tours, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geofrom Gold Country

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within a half mile walk to the restaurants/shops; good breakfast; nice natural hot water pool/spa; pleasant staff; clean/comfortable room. The only negative was that rooms facing Lincoln Ave. are a bit noisy due to road traffic. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

Spa Get- A- Away

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk customer service was really good (especially Sean) The rooms and grounds were clean. One complaint is that housekeeping kept knocking at door even though I had arranged at late checkout. Each time I told them this along with the new checkout time. While I understand they have a schedule they would like to keep that is NOT OK. That is the only negative about this site.