Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Comfortable small town relaxation. Sweet accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom fFreehold, NJ

Just what we were looking for.....

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The room was charming. The bed with it's linens and down comforter was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning.
Location: The hotel is right off the main street in Calistoga. You are close to wineries and great restaurants in the neighboring towns.
My husband and I had a wonderful week at Cottage Grove. It was our honeymoon.... our delayed honeymoon. We initially planned to stay in downtown Napa, but with some issues at our hotel from the recent earthquake we made the decision to make a change. I found the Cottage Grove Inn and knew it was really what we both wanted, and we were not at all disappointed. We had one of the most relaxing weeks that we have ever had. The room is clean, comfortable and just very cozy. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Cottage Grove for anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Private yet walking distance to the town.
Location: Close to town & wonderful wineries
I love the private cottages, yet you can mingle with the other guests at the delicious breakfast or wonderful wine & cheese gathering in the late afternoon, both of which are complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing little cottages

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The attention to details.
What an amazing place to stay. This place really gets it when it comes to the details. The town you stay in is like Mayberry filled with the most interesting and nice locals and visitors. Since this was our first trip to Napa it will be incredible difficult not to return to this Inn and town. They set the bar extremely high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katfrom San Jose

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Everything...but mostly that the cottages are separate from each other, so the privacy is fantastic! Breakfast room is amazing, beach cruisers amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the cute little shops just a block or two away..Mud/mineral baths..too cool! Its an awesome little town!
Cottage Grove inn is our most favorite B & B! This is our 2nd stay...and we had the most fabulous time...it's perfect in every way! We have no complaints!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

A perfect weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2013
We arrived late after a delayed flight and were delighted by the wine and cheese in our room! Our cottage was tastefully decorated with a large and updated bathroom. The attention to detail was impressive with a comprehensive information package on local wineries, trails and restaurants, as well as wood for the fireplace and a picnic backpack in the closet. Breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh fruit, cereals, quiche, pastries and of course coffee. Had a perfect weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too Small

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room too small, chairs too big. Rate too high for size of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great few days in Napa

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Best place we've stayed in Napa for a long time. Comfortable beds and great staff. The wine tastings were good in the evening but the breakfast (especially the quiche ..) was great.