Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing little cottages

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The attention to details.
What an amazing place to stay. This place really gets it when it comes to the details. The town you stay in is like Mayberry filled with the most interesting and nice locals and visitors. Since this was our first trip to Napa it will be incredible difficult not to return to this Inn and town. They set the bar extremely high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kat from San Jose

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Everything...but mostly that the cottages are separate from each other, so the privacy is fantastic! Breakfast room is amazing, beach cruisers amazing
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the cute little shops just a block or two away..Mud/mineral baths..too cool! Its an awesome little town!
Cottage Grove inn is our most favorite B & B! This is our 2nd stay...and we had the most fabulous time...it's perfect in every way! We have no complaints!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

A perfect weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2013
We arrived late after a delayed flight and were delighted by the wine and cheese in our room! Our cottage was tastefully decorated with a large and updated bathroom. The attention to detail was impressive with a comprehensive information package on local wineries, trails and restaurants, as well as wood for the fireplace and a picnic backpack in the closet. Breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh fruit, cereals, quiche, pastries and of course coffee. Had a perfect weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too Small

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room too small, chairs too big. Rate too high for size of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great few days in Napa

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Best place we've stayed in Napa for a long time. Comfortable beds and great staff. The wine tastings were good in the evening but the breakfast (especially the quiche ..) was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Terrific room, tub for two, comfy bed, great breakfast, wine and cheese in the evening, and free loaner bikes. Everything you'd want in a wine country getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Cottage Grove Inn - a relaxing experience

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Cottage Grove Inn is exactly what it says on the tin... an inn composed of cottages in a small grove just off the main street of Calistoga. It has the most peaceful ambience of anywhere I've stayed despite being within a few minutes walk of the town of Calistoga and a short drive/bikeride away from a host of wineries and other attractions. Each room is a self-contained cottage with its own porch complete with chairs and table so that you can sit outside comfortably. The continental breakfast is excellent as is the wine and cheese reception each evening between 5 and 7. Staff are extremely friendly, thoughtful and helpful and the complimentary bicycle service is great when it comes to visiting a few neighbourhood vineyards. This place is a gem, particularly if you want to chill out and enjoy the upper reaches of the Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Luxurious Cottage

Posted Aug 25, 2011
This cottage complex provided a lovely place to stay and relax during our short time in Napa Valley.The welcome we received included cookies and cold drinks and the evening 5-7pm wine and cheese reception was great and relaxing. The portfolio of resturants and vouchers helped make the decision where to eat a lot easier. The cottage itself was amazing from the deep spa bath, shower and bed to the additional items like the entertainment system all added to the quality experience. the outside space was limited although the matching rocking chairs in the veranda was a great place to relax. Definately worth the extra drive to the north of the winemaking area. Only wish we had booked for longer!