Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Nice tucked away cottage in town

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This is a great place and is a perfect hybrid between a b&b and a major hotel. The attention to detail was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Cozy and quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, and comfortable. A nice place for a getaway.
Cons: I wish the price was a little lower, but it seems that all B&B's are expensive nowadays.
Location: Downtown Calistoga (Lincoln Avenue) is just a few steps away, with plenty of shops and restaurants. Wineries and spas are all over the area.
We stayed here for our 13th anniversary. On arrival, a bottle of bubbly and a nice note were waiting in our room. The afternoon wine and cheese were very nice, and the weather was great so we ate on the patio, then took a few more bits back to our room. The bed was very comfy -- amazing what a foam pad does! :-) Having separate cottages is a neat way to get extra privacy, yet still have the B&B feeling. Our cottage had a nice-sized main room with fireplace, sitting area, wet bar with frig, and TV/stereo in the armoire; the bathroom was good sized, with a separate shower and a huge and DEEP soaking tub with jets. The porch had two rocking chairs, and there was also a private "front yard" area of our cottage with an additional sitting area and a nearby fountain. (Hint: cottages 1, 2, and 3 seemed to be the only ones with this private "front yard" and extra seating area that was separated by a hedge.) The breakfast was decent with fruit, cereal, muffins, a veggie quiche, juice, and coffee; waffles and fruit smoothies were available on request. It's just barely outside of the main strip of downtown, but not at all a long walk to see everything on Lincoln Avenue; it's very close. Would we stay here again? Yes, without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lennie from Covington, LA

Beautiful and Romantic

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Napa Valley for our 40th anniversary, Cottage Grove Inn was perfect! Setting is beautiful. The cottages are adorable,well equipped and oh so comfortable. Breakfast treats abound and are scrumptiously delicious. The staff is friendly, helpful and totally awesome. Great place to stay! We'll be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Accommodating staff. Nice happy hour and breakfast. Easy to get into the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronald from Lake Tahoe, Ca

a great getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Cottage Grove in the past and glad to see the quality has stayed the same. Everything was perfect. The breakfast was wonderful, loved the waffles and fancy coffee. The staff was very helpful. Only thing I would have liked was a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Wilson, WY

Great northern Napa Valley Inn

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Cottage Grove Inn is one of the those special small places you find now and then. Located in the heart of Calistoga you have a perfect location for the northern Napa Valley vineyards. There are a multitude of restaurants that are within walking distance of your cottage. The cottages are the perfect size providing enough room for two (even if it is raining), cozy with fireplace and a large bathroom. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best breakfasts I have had at an Inn. The front desk has all the answers to questions concerning surrounding towns dining, wineries, and events. A great place to stay, we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Comfortable small town relaxation. Sweet accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fFreehold, NJ

Just what we were looking for.....

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The room was charming. The bed with it's linens and down comforter was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning.
Location: The hotel is right off the main street in Calistoga. You are close to wineries and great restaurants in the neighboring towns.
My husband and I had a wonderful week at Cottage Grove. It was our honeymoon.... our delayed honeymoon. We initially planned to stay in downtown Napa, but with some issues at our hotel from the recent earthquake we made the decision to make a change. I found the Cottage Grove Inn and knew it was really what we both wanted, and we were not at all disappointed. We had one of the most relaxing weeks that we have ever had. The room is clean, comfortable and just very cozy. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Cottage Grove for anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from New Jersey

wine getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful and quaint stay. Everything was perfect from the delicious breakfast to the perfectly appointed, comfy cottages. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location for a short walk to town or a stroll on the complimentary bikes. Definitely will be back.