Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great room but noisy air conditioner heater.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
breakfast very good. great collection of guests and conversation around the table. The decor is also very tasteful in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Massachusetts

lovely Inn

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location within walking distance to town center.
Cons: more hanging hooks in bath for clothes
Location: Walking distance to town center, short drive to many wineries and spas. Beautiful scenery all around!
Nice accommodations, breakfasts were very good and the location perfect for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First year anniversary

Posted Oct 10, 2013
We spent 3 nights in the Helena room and our stay was fantastic. The Helena room has a 2 person jacuzzi and a rain shower!!! There are even fresh cookies and a bottle of Sherry on one of the nightstands. Breakfast is server 830 - 9 and is amazing. The selection of food was excellent and it was probably the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mere from NC

Loved it!`

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gillian was a wonderful host, and the Inn did not disappoint! The Calistoga area is so adorable and laid back in contrast to Napa. We only wish we had more time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great little inn

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely historic property near all the amenities of downtown Calistoga. Wonderful spaces to relax both indoors (a main living room area open to all) and outdoors on various patios. We appreciated that breakfast was served family style, so you could choose what (and more importantly how much) you eat. Only comfort-related issue we had is that the floorboards of the Howell Room were a bit squeaky - we viewed it as part of the the charm of an older property, but if you're noise-sensitive you might consider aiming for an upstairs room. Loved the flexibility of the innkeepers - we were grateful when we were able to book this stay a few hours before arrival, and they were very accommodating in leaving us instructions on how to access our room after hours (I am glad we called after making the online reservation.) Definitely recommend this as a base for the hiking, biking, and sightseeing options on the northern edge of the Napa Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
a beautiful bed and breakfast, a real treat but no sidewwalk outside and two gas stations across the street. It was easy to walk into the little town of calistoga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mystery Gal from Anaheim, CA

...a serendipitous find!...

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: An extremely delicious breakfast was served cheerfully and beautifully in the attractive dining room.
We were greeted warmly by the owner and enjoyed a comfy stay in the 'Spring Room.'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Calistoga is a gem!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Calistoga. So cute and close to so much. Great for a short get away from the city. We will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from Brisbane Australia

Great place to stay at Calistoga

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, comfortable, better ventilation in the room would have made it even better! Short stroll to town restaurants makes the location good. Hosts very helpful.