Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: I think they are the benchmark to us that others should follow
Location: come on Napa Valley!
Arrived greeted with warm cookies, restaurant was great and they went way out of their way for us. Rooms great-highlight of vacation-liked the landscaping and the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to Napa downtown and Wineries

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Good clean room. We did not use any other hotel facilities so can not comment on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, but not too close to Napa

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice with the patio. Don't know what they are like on the top floor.
Location: Again, it was a distance to the city of Napa and all the wineries. Lots of driving. Walmart and Starbucks are nearby.
Nice hotel, but not very close to the Napa experience. Driving became a hassle back and forth each night after visiting multiple vineyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Easy to find, Right on 29, so it's easy to get on the "wine trail."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good, clean hotel. very accessible to all of the tourist attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
No way this is a 3 1/2 star hotel! The mattress was saggy, the hotel front desk staff was not friendly when I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Location does matter

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms and the restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be improved. It's the number one reason for my repeat business.
Location: It's fairly far from the heart of Napa and that's a negative. The traffic is murder going to and fro.
My hotel experience started with a great meal in the restaurant, Gaia. It was a very good burger, with a fantastic glass of wine. I left to travel around Napa and then returned in the afternoon to a very large King size room with a patio. The patio is situated on the lagoon they have and it's enjoyable for a short break, but not relaxing for an extended time. I enjoyed the size of the room, but I did not enjoy the fact that I did not have certain things in my bathroom, after being cleaned. There weren't enough washcloths/handtowels and there were no complimentary items as stated on one of the hotel information sheets. The soap, shampoo, and lotions are in dispensers. I did not enjoy this way of dispensing the cleaners, but I imagine some do. Overall, my experience at the hotel restaurant was really good, the breakfast buffet is amazing. The hotel is better than average, but installing checks to make sure housekeeping hasn't forgotten anything would be helpful in making the room stay much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice experience

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel outside of napa. Quick drive to restaurants and wineries. Very clean, friendly staff. Our group had 2 rooms, and both had air conditioners that were broken, they apologized and discounted our rate, have us breakfast vouchers and switches us to a room with working AC. Staff was very accommodating and were quick to assist. Would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Just OK

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The pool has only 2 lounge chairs and at the most 5 chairs. So you can't do that. The hotel has nothing to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

A good value for the price.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I was shopping price, and this was one of the more reasonably priced options.
Location: It was close to golf, but a little far from Napa and the restaurants we were going to...otherwise OK.
Our room was clean, and adequately appointed. The staff was fine. No complaints really.