Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Excellent small hotel for short stays

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Jetted tubs in the room and excellent Breakfast
Cons: More seating rearranged near the fire place in breakfast area.
Location: Old faithful Geyser nearby regularly spouts every 15 minutes. There is also a nice little Petrified Forest nearby.
Room was fitted with a jetted tub large enough for one person but a little small for two. We arrived in November end before Thanksgiving and therefore the weather was cold in the evenings. The breakfast was very nice and much more than a continental breakfast advertised. The fire place near the breakfast bar helped a bit , but there were not too many seats near the fire place. Overall rating is pleasant and will definitely return and recommend to friends. Walking distace to downtown Calistoga and close to the Old faithful Geyser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Calistoga

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Loved this hotel, larger room and bathroom than I expected, super cute Franklin Stove, comfy bathrobes, awesome bathtub/jacuzzi big enough for 2. Everything was great!! Will definitely be back, and will recommend to friends!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Comfy Inn steps from downtown calistoga

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We were pleased with our stay at the Inn. The bed was very comfortable and we loved that we could just park the car at the inn and walk everywhere. Very convenient and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PMfrom Lake Tahoe

Nice place

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, motel. Although we wanted to use the spa, apparently it was closed on the days we were there and the employees weren't aware. Very unsatisfied, hours should be posted on your site since SPA is in your name. For this reason, I would not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne-Mette Holmenfrom Oslo

Supert hotell

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Førsteinntrykket da vi kjørte inn var litt labert, men det ble fort rettet opp. Store og konfortable rom og bad. Fin sitteplass rett utenfor hvert rom. Hyggelig bassengområde. Kan anbefale å benytte seg av hotelles spa-tilbud selvom vi slet litt med å få reservert time. Deilig frokost i hyggelig utedørsområde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mckinleyville, CA.

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: easy parking, never crowded feeling.
Location: The whole of Calistoga is within walking distance.
With a less then 5 minute walk to the center of town the place is great. The pool was warm and the breakfast well cooked. The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

A 50's experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: We had dinner at a Thai restaurant down the street and the fried rice (of all things) was really delicious.
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is quaint and is basically a 1950s-era motel that has a few upgrades. The most memorable part of the stay was the breakfast, to die for - no form-cut "omelets" here. It is a bit hard to find - the sign for it is actually on the library and its a few blocks further down. The room is clean but pretty beat up, though no problems with functionality. The biggest downside for us was the bed, we both woke up with pretty sore backs. Still, we would go back, the place has a charm to it. The couple that run it are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Nice and convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is well kept and comfortable. Nothing fancy but everything you need. The staff answered our questions but weren't overly friendly. The breakfast was adequate....some pastries could have been fresher. One of the best features is it is an easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants. If you are passing through Callistoga visiting wineries I think you would be pleased staying at this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com