Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Pleasant hotel, good price, good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: not much to do around American Canyon, Boon Fly Cafe is pretty good for brunch, but super busy.
I don't like to over pay and stay in Calistoga, Yountville or Napa, so we stay at American Canyon when we go to Napa. Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of my tried and true hotels in Napa Valley. The rooms are clean, they got lots of channels on the tv, and the stay includes breakfast with yummy waffles. What more can you ask for? It is about a 20 minute drive to the city of Napa and a good 45 minutes to Calistoga. The hotel staff are helpful, and they have coffee and tea in the lobby throughout the day. I love the fruit infused water they have in the lobby as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ukiah

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Staff was great and location was great for the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Quick trip with my daughter. Had a great time

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Front desk gave us coupons and suggested a wine tour! Worked out perfectly. Ha a wonderful trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The hotel was comfortable. Staff was friendly. It was a little farther away from the wineries then we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

PASS on this hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Room was pretty clean and bed was pretty comfortable.
Cons: Staff was terrible.
Location: Absolutely nothing. Stay in Napa.
We booked this hotel opposed to others in the area because the wine tour we went on picked up from this location. THe front desk staff was not helpful at all. The hotel is in a weird area and there is NOTHING around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by juan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Unfortunately due to the lack of additional information, we cannot determine who was at the front desk to address your issue. Please note that we are located in Napa County and most of our guests chose our location, based on a price differential with other Hotels located closer to City of Napa. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay near Napa Valley

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room, Breakfast
We took double queen bed with sofa bed suite for a group of 4 adults andf 1 child. Stay was comfortable and breakfast was good. Got good deal compared to hotels more closer to Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Muy buen hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Muy recomendable cómodo y limpio. Me encanto muy cerca de Napa y muy cerca de Vallejo, fairfield
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location! Close to Napa.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel was great! Room, service, cleanliness, and breakfast- all good. However, I'm not sure I would stay here again; simply based on the fact that three cars were broken into during my one night stay. Luckliy, our car was not broken into but don't want risk it. The hotel needs to work on security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by juan, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience. With regards to the car break inns, it is an unfortunate because it also happened at 3 other neighboor Hotels, but with the cooperation of all Hotel Managers and our surveilance, the Police was able to identify the perpetrators. Hope this is incurraging and we would love to have you back in the future. Cordially, Juan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Reception was friendly! Melinda was so friendly! The hotel is a bit out of Napa valley!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by juan, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Although we are a bit far from Downtown Napa, the location of our hotel really allows you to access all areas of the Napa and Sonoma Valleys. It is nice to see that you had a chance to do so! Cordially, Juan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moscow id

Last minute reservation

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice hotel, spendy for the last minute traveler, really great continental breakfast.