Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Close and convenient to the amusement park.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pool towels should be available at pool site instead of having to get them from the front desk and then being requested to return them to front desk.
Location: Very close to the amusement park - plenty of restaurants nearby.
The front desk staff and housekeeping personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

One thing after another went wrong

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Front desk not friendly. Room keys were keyed wrong. Pillows and pool towels had to be signed out at front desk. Tub drain B/O. Got kids set-up to watch a movie but there was no premium programming available, only standard cable. I could not pay to watch movies. Front desk blamed a programming error on Comcast. The only positive thing was breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by juan, Hotel Management
I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and thanks for making us aware of our TV programing. We will look into the possibility of adding premium channels as per your suggestion. Again, our apologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room but Smelly Lobby.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was updated and clean.
Cons: The elevator needs a tune up and the air condition system needs improvement.
Location: It's about 20 minutes away from shopping centers and other wine tasting centers.
When we arrived the staff members were nice but did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The lobby was nice but had a weird smell. The elevator was creepy the way it kept making strange noises when it went up. That was sort of scary. Our room was very clean and it was nice and updated. The beds were comfortable but the air condition was very loud so it was hard to sleep with it on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Loved it, roomy, clean, great amentities. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from Florida.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Typical Fairfield Inn. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Overall average experience. Went their to sleep only...morning breakfast was average. Could be better Staff was friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick

Nice hotel close to Napa.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We Stayed at this hotel for Bottle Rock Napa. It was just a few minutes away from the event. The staff here was very nice. It would have been nice if this hotel had its own shuttle sevice for the Bottle Rock Napa event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by quartermast from Philadelphia

Very good hotel near by Napa Valley

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I tried to find good hotels near by Napa Valley. But I couldn't find the appropriate hotel to me because the most hotels which is located near by Napa Valley are very expensive compare to facilities. This hotel is located in American Valley and it took about 30 mins to Napa Valley. If you have a car, I want to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from San Francisco CA

Close to everything

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel was close to all the stores that you would ever need when traveling. And napa was only a 10 min drive down the road. Better to pay less n travel a little bit. Totally worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com