Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice BnB close to downtown Calistoga

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Fanny's was an excellent choice, within EASY walking distance of the main areas of downtown (2-3 short blocks). You can wander Calistoga easily with Fanny's as home base. 8-10 tasting rooms within walking distance. Plusses - quiet, comfy, excellent breakfast! Minus - not a big deal for me, but the room and bathroom might be a bit small for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Brisbane, Australia

Fanny-tastic!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Such a lovely guesthouse and it was a great base to explore what the wine region has to offer. Deanna cooked us an amazing breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The two J's from Seattle, WA

Cozy Queen - aptly named but very comfy!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The food!! Frittata with Proscuitto! Peach & Almond Galette! French Toast with fresh berries....delish!
Cons: Nothing that we can think of...
Location: A 2 minute walk to the main street (restaurants, bars, boutiques). Saturdays have a marvelous Farmer's Market about 5 minutes away to pick up a picnic
The location could not be better. One block from Main Street so an easy stroll for shopping or drinks and dinner. The neighborhood is extremely quiet (as was our room). A very comfortable bed and despite the smallish size of the room, a very comfortable space for a couple. Coffee, toast and papers are available at 7:30 for the early risers, and a fabulous breakfast followed (between 8:30-10 am). There are wine glasses and corkscrews on both the main floor and bedroom (2nd floor), so you can enjoy a glass of wine that you may have purchased. (Or better yet, enjoy outside on the double hammock to the side of the large front porch!) Very welcoming at this B&B and plan to return on our next visit to Calistoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and very charming!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This place is simply a gem. It is so cute and charming. Decorated so nicely too. Beds were super comfy and every room so inviting and tidy. Deanna was especially fantastic and accommodating. Food was fabulous and the little treats left out at night was a pleasant surprise at the end of each night. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Iowa

Fanny's was wonderful!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fanny's was excellent! DeAnna was a wonderful hostess. She is a true gourmet; each day's breakfast was spectacular. She was quite helpful with knowledge of the area & options for ways we could fill our days there. Calistoga was a perfect home base for our wine tastings, bicycling, running, etc....cozy small town w/ a bunch of cute shops, nice restaurants, public parks, and Fanny's was within walking distance of the municipal pool, several tasting rooms & wineries and trails. We'd definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by Traveler from California

Not worth price if the room

Posted May 26, 2014
No one there when I checked in message on outside door pick a room that is open no key to room to lock your room up air conditioner on top floors did not work very good no screens on Windows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

Beautiful Neighbor - Wonderfully queit

Posted May 15, 2014
All great. But especially delightful - a delicious frittata (cherry tomatoes, spinach, cheese+) topped with lightly dressed with arugula, plus berry/melon compote, chocolate crousant, and delicious coffee. All so graciously provided early, as I had to leave. The house and room and huge front porch - all lovely too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Charlotte NC

Feels like Grandma's house

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fanny's was a nice change from chain hotels, and overall has the feel (and to my senses, the smell) of Grandma's house... tidy, but a little dusty, lived in, but clean. The breakfast (french toast, herb scrambled eggs, sausage and fresh fruit) was superb. My main complaint was that the rooms (there are 3, all upstairs) were uncomfortably hot beginning in the early afternoon and stretching into the middle of the night. I suppose the AC had not been turned on for the season (I visited 5/1/2014), so while the common areas were comfortable, I found my bedroom really too warm for my comfort. I would stay at Fanny's again, though, as the location is really convenient for touring the Northern part of Napa wine country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall fantastic B&B. Deanna (the manager) is fantastic, the breakfast is AMAZING, and the house was very nice. My only negative comment is that th walls between rooms are a bit thin, so if you had noisy neighbors, you could hear them. But it wasn't a problem for us. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bike rack
Great location....delicious breakfast....cozy room...great host!