Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Historic B&B steps from main street in Calistoga

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Charming and quiet place to stay after a busy day touring Napa. Delicious breakfast prepared by your hostess.
Location: Close to many wineries in Napa and Sonoma, shopping, dining and spas in Calistoga
Calistoga was recommended by friends as a great little town to visit while touring Napa. We chose Fanny's based on other Expedia reviews and weren't disappointed. The house is a historic craftsman on a quiet street steps from main street Calistoga. Fanny's is a privately owned bed and breakfast. Guests share the common rooms on the main floor and second floor where there is access to television, books and games. The hostess is the homeowner who is a long time resident of Calistoga with abundant knowledge of the area. Our room was very comfortable with a queen feather bed and a private bathroom with shower. A homemade breakfast is included during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet place. Walking distance to downtown.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Fanny's is great. Rooms are very cozy and place is walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants and even a really good hike at end of town. Deanna has great recommendations and her breakfasts are hearty - perfect for a full day of activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Clean bed and breakfast in central location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, charm, cleanliness. Very quiet. Great breakfasts.
Cons: Air conditioning could be more effective on hot days. Would have liked if munchies or bottled water were made available throughout the day.
Location: Short walk to great dining downtown. In the heart of wine country. Good hiking in nearby state parks. Lovely and scenic location.
Cute inn on quiet street within easy walking distance of Main Street and restaurants. The rooms are attic-like and on the small side (and sometimes hot) but exceptionally clean with excellent linens. Very good for the price. Although there are no private balconies, there is a wonderful front porch with rocking chairs and a picnic table in the side yard. The breakfasts are excellent. No other food or munchies are available. Not luxurious but nicely adequate for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: value, breakfast, owner
Cons: shower curtain was a little grimy...
Location: wineries
great little B&B. rooms and bathrooms are a little small and walls are thin, but that's to be expected. Breakfast is top-notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I decided to drive up the coast from Diamondbar up to Santa Barbara, Solvang, San Fran, Calistoga, through Yosemite and back. Of all the places we stayed at Fanny's was by far our favorite. The hostess was very cool, full of advice on must see locations, and one heck of a cook. The b&b itself was very well priced, clean, comfortable, welcoming, good looking, and quiet. We're most definantly looking forward to our next stay at Fanny's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Clean!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: There's so much about this cozy place that I liked, it's hard to say only one thing. You feel at home here.
Location: This is just off the highway about a block down. 2 blocks away and you're at downtown. There are so many things to do! Just ask anyone in town.
Fanny's is easy to find in Calistoga. You can walk to anywhere from here. Deanna is so knowledgable about so much. If you have any questions on anything in the area and even beyond, she is the one to ask. The B&B is very quiet. I could hear crickets at night. I haven't heard them around home in years. Rooms are small, ( and each has their own private bath) but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice BnB close to downtown Calistoga

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Fanny's was an excellent choice, within EASY walking distance of the main areas of downtown (2-3 short blocks). You can wander Calistoga easily with Fanny's as home base. 8-10 tasting rooms within walking distance. Plusses - quiet, comfy, excellent breakfast! Minus - not a big deal for me, but the room and bathroom might be a bit small for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Brisbane, Australia

Fanny-tastic!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Such a lovely guesthouse and it was a great base to explore what the wine region has to offer. Deanna cooked us an amazing breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The two J's from Seattle, WA

Cozy Queen - aptly named but very comfy!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The food!! Frittata with Proscuitto! Peach & Almond Galette! French Toast with fresh berries....delish!
Cons: Nothing that we can think of...
Location: A 2 minute walk to the main street (restaurants, bars, boutiques). Saturdays have a marvelous Farmer's Market about 5 minutes away to pick up a picnic
The location could not be better. One block from Main Street so an easy stroll for shopping or drinks and dinner. The neighborhood is extremely quiet (as was our room). A very comfortable bed and despite the smallish size of the room, a very comfortable space for a couple. Coffee, toast and papers are available at 7:30 for the early risers, and a fabulous breakfast followed (between 8:30-10 am). There are wine glasses and corkscrews on both the main floor and bedroom (2nd floor), so you can enjoy a glass of wine that you may have purchased. (Or better yet, enjoy outside on the double hammock to the side of the large front porch!) Very welcoming at this B&B and plan to return on our next visit to Calistoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and very charming!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This place is simply a gem. It is so cute and charming. Decorated so nicely too. Beds were super comfy and every room so inviting and tidy. Deanna was especially fantastic and accommodating. Food was fabulous and the little treats left out at night was a pleasant surprise at the end of each night. Can't wait to return!