Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean b&b in downtown Calistoga.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Really quaint and friendly place to stay. Good location, walkable to shops and restaurants. The owner is very nice and the breakfast she makes is delicious. Very homey feel. The rooms are small but very clean, perfect for a weekend stay. There are only 2 rooms. The only thing that bothered me that there were no keys. Seems like a very safe place to stay and quiet neighborhood. I guess I'm not used to that. We only stayed 1 night, so was not really an issue. If we stayed longer and left our stuff in the room, I might have inquired about a key. Good value for the money, considering all other places in the area were much more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect for our get-away.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: Fanny's is off the main street - just around the corner, so waking distance to everything. Also - nice and quiet, so relaxing.
We had a short, but lovely visit to Fanny's B&B. Was just the right amount of space for 1 night in Calistoga. Our host was very welcoming, provided restaurant recommendations for our evening in town and prepared a delicious breakfast - WOW. I enjoyed sitting by the fireplace downstairs LR with a good book. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Delightful & peaceful

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Delightful & peaceful Fanny's is comfortable & quiet. A nice place to reflect & get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo from Santa Barbara

Awesome all the way around

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deanne is the best! Her breakfasts are gourmet quality. Homemade frittatas, french toast, eggs, sausage, croissants, tarts, freshly squeezed and blended juices...amazing. There are only 3 rooms so it's very quaint and in an excellent location, walking distance to everything you'd need to see in Calistoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen Salmon from San Diego

Great Place - Loved It!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small but perfect for 2 people. It was very cute - nicely decorated. The temperature was perfect - the bed was so comfortable. Deanna was so nice - great cook too. She was so helpful and friendly. I can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jelynn from Calistoga, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great !!!!!!!!!!! Gourmet style....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bridget and Steve from Pacifica Cal.

Wonderful

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I love staying at Fanny's. We have stayed before and will stay again! Deanna is a fabulous host, and her breakfasts are amazing! And it's so close to Main Street, you can park your car at Fanny's and walk to all the shops and restaurants! We just love it there-it's like "home from home"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Sacramento

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I just chose this hotel from the internet because of availability and price, but I was so pleasantly surprised. It turned out to be a very charming bed and breakfast. The room was small but very cute with all the necessities and added charm. The breakfast was fantastic, so much more than I typically expect from a hotel included breakfast.