Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Dismal bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing -- please look at the negative reviews and you will quickly see other reviews that express rather similar views to ours. Don’t be taken in.
Cons: A great deal could and should be improved.
Location: Calistoga is a good location for the wine country.
Immediately upon entering we found ourselves in a semi-dark, smelly place with terribly narrow, creaky steps leading to some sort of a refurbished attic space. Here are the main features of the accommodations we were offered. No room keys; paper thin walls with no sound insulation; a tiny window with no insect screen or drapes; a vent window above the entry door that stays open to let in some air along with all the noise from the neighboring room which had the same arrangement; slanted roof/ceiling so no person of average height can stand straight anywhere except the very middle of the room; small bathroom with barely enough space to turn around and a ceiling that is covered with rust stains to the point that it makes it look almost unsanitary; a very springy mattress in an old metal frame that is so severely beaten up and scratched all over that one can only wonder whether it came from a junk sale; no duvet or regular bedspread, but only a flat sheet that barely covered a middle section of the blanket – so unhygienic! Plus, the omnipresent smell of an ancient dumpy, rotten dwelling that we were afraid would cling to us if we dared to stay! And there is no way we could have stayed in this half decayed ruin of a place. The cheapest motel would certainly offer better accommodations and for a better price! We seriously question all those glorious reviews about this hole, they simply don’t ring true for us – not by a mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale,az

Wine tasting

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Mid-week get a way to Napa valley. Fannys was clean, quaint, great location. Delicious breakfast, relaxing front porch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Stayed at this charming B&B for one night. The room and home was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom S.F.

Calistoga Gem

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Deanna was a wonderful hostess and the chef behind an AMAZING breakfast! Hmmm I was lost in the good coffee, dark bread with walnuts & raisins, fresh made berry and apple galette with what I think was creme fraiche..... then within minutes Deanna put together a delicious frittata with proscuitto & fresh veggies! Everything was clean and I was super happy to have my own bathroom and shower. the bed and pillows were comfy. There were several places folks could sit and enjoy a few moments which included wine glasses and corkscrews to facilitate consumption of the day's wine finds. Would gladly book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Calistoga. Beautiful old house.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Charm, coziness and location.
A great location close to the main street for access to the restaurants, bars and hot springs of Calistoga. Lovely old house with great vintage and modern furniture, very cozy and welcoming. Deanna was very helpful and friendly and prepared a delightful breakfast for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolynfrom Detroit

Fanny's OK but best in warmer weather.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fanny's had charming decor throughout and the breakfast was very good, but our main problem was the room did not get warm enough and the shower and bath not warm at all so we did not feel comfortable showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alvarofrom San Francisco

Nice Welcome

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Expensive for the type of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bridgetfrom Pacifica

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying at Fannys, we always stay here when we come to Calistoga, it's like "home from home"! Breakfast is always amazing, our host Deanna is awesome! We shall be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopherfrom Boulder, CO

Great little inn.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful little inn in a cozy neighborhood located on the more quaint end of the valley. Awesome innkeeper makes first rate homecooked breakfasts every morning, and the advice she gave me probably helped me plan my trip more than Google and my trav books combined. Rooms may be a little small for some, but they are tastefully kept and very cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom san jose

a beautiful place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful!!!!