Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom S.F.

Calistoga Gem

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Deanna was a wonderful hostess and the chef behind an AMAZING breakfast! Hmmm I was lost in the good coffee, dark bread with walnuts & raisins, fresh made berry and apple galette with what I think was creme fraiche..... then within minutes Deanna put together a delicious frittata with proscuitto & fresh veggies! Everything was clean and I was super happy to have my own bathroom and shower. the bed and pillows were comfy. There were several places folks could sit and enjoy a few moments which included wine glasses and corkscrews to facilitate consumption of the day's wine finds. Would gladly book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Calistoga. Beautiful old house.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Charm, coziness and location.
A great location close to the main street for access to the restaurants, bars and hot springs of Calistoga. Lovely old house with great vintage and modern furniture, very cozy and welcoming. Deanna was very helpful and friendly and prepared a delightful breakfast for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Cozy and homey

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very gracious Innkeeper with wonderful homemade breakfasts. Comfy living room and lovely covered porch and hammock outside for enjoying great CA weather. Inn is an old house, bedrooms carved from attic space so sloping ceilings and tiny bathrooms. Not suited well for large people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was awesome, lots of it :)
Cons: Nothing we could see.
A great, small bed and breakfast in a quiet neighborhood. It is just 2 blocks from downtown Calistoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet and beautifully kept!
First time at a bed and breakfast, it was a very nice experience. Quiet rooms, great breakfast and lovely owner with three wonderful dogs as our hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area, CA

Quiet & peaceful!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
One can relax and not feel pressure to socialize, which is great for a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Calistoga retreat

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice B and B, convenient location for local activities and wonderful fresh breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nice location, quiet, and cozy rooms
Cons: Thermostat control for the room not available. Shower area a bit small
Location: 2 blocks from town and very walkable to all the main restaurants and shops in Calistoga. Many hot springs and spas nearby
Nice quaint place to stay in Calistoga. B&B with nice bed but better breakfast. Shower area a bit small. The breakfast, however, made the stay especially wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Historic B&B steps from main street in Calistoga

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Charming and quiet place to stay after a busy day touring Napa. Delicious breakfast prepared by your hostess.
Location: Close to many wineries in Napa and Sonoma, shopping, dining and spas in Calistoga
Calistoga was recommended by friends as a great little town to visit while touring Napa. We chose Fanny's based on other Expedia reviews and weren't disappointed. The house is a historic craftsman on a quiet street steps from main street Calistoga. Fanny's is a privately owned bed and breakfast. Guests share the common rooms on the main floor and second floor where there is access to television, books and games. The hostess is the homeowner who is a long time resident of Calistoga with abundant knowledge of the area. Our room was very comfortable with a queen feather bed and a private bathroom with shower. A homemade breakfast is included during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com