Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Brisbane, Australia

Fanny-tastic!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Such a lovely guesthouse and it was a great base to explore what the wine region has to offer. Deanna cooked us an amazing breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The two J's from Seattle, WA

Cozy Queen - aptly named but very comfy!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The food!! Frittata with Proscuitto! Peach & Almond Galette! French Toast with fresh berries....delish!
Cons: Nothing that we can think of...
Location: A 2 minute walk to the main street (restaurants, bars, boutiques). Saturdays have a marvelous Farmer's Market about 5 minutes away to pick up a picnic
The location could not be better. One block from Main Street so an easy stroll for shopping or drinks and dinner. The neighborhood is extremely quiet (as was our room). A very comfortable bed and despite the smallish size of the room, a very comfortable space for a couple. Coffee, toast and papers are available at 7:30 for the early risers, and a fabulous breakfast followed (between 8:30-10 am). There are wine glasses and corkscrews on both the main floor and bedroom (2nd floor), so you can enjoy a glass of wine that you may have purchased. (Or better yet, enjoy outside on the double hammock to the side of the large front porch!) Very welcoming at this B&B and plan to return on our next visit to Calistoga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and very charming!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This place is simply a gem. It is so cute and charming. Decorated so nicely too. Beds were super comfy and every room so inviting and tidy. Deanna was especially fantastic and accommodating. Food was fabulous and the little treats left out at night was a pleasant surprise at the end of each night. Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by Traveler from California

Not worth price if the room

Posted May 26, 2014
No one there when I checked in message on outside door pick a room that is open no key to room to lock your room up air conditioner on top floors did not work very good no screens on Windows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

Beautiful Neighbor - Wonderfully queit

Posted May 15, 2014
All great. But especially delightful - a delicious frittata (cherry tomatoes, spinach, cheese+) topped with lightly dressed with arugula, plus berry/melon compote, chocolate crousant, and delicious coffee. All so graciously provided early, as I had to leave. The house and room and huge front porch - all lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bike rack
Great location....delicious breakfast....cozy room...great host!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Menlo Park, CA

Weekend away

Posted Apr 16, 2014
My husband and I wanted to head out of town for the weekend and we love Calistoga. I found Fanny's on Expedia and read great reviews. We really enjoyed our stay. The house has character, is rustic, and cozy. Deann makes an excellent homemade, fresh breakfast. She was even able to make me gluten free! We would definitely go back. Great location, 1 block away from downtown. We did a bike wine tour Calistoga bike shop is only 2-3 blocks away from the house. We also liked how there are only 4 rooms so it's a mellow not overly crowded B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean b&b in downtown Calistoga.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Really quaint and friendly place to stay. Good location, walkable to shops and restaurants. The owner is very nice and the breakfast she makes is delicious. Very homey feel. The rooms are small but very clean, perfect for a weekend stay. There are only 2 rooms. The only thing that bothered me that there were no keys. Seems like a very safe place to stay and quiet neighborhood. I guess I'm not used to that. We only stayed 1 night, so was not really an issue. If we stayed longer and left our stuff in the room, I might have inquired about a key. Good value for the money, considering all other places in the area were much more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect for our get-away.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: Fanny's is off the main street - just around the corner, so waking distance to everything. Also - nice and quiet, so relaxing.
We had a short, but lovely visit to Fanny's B&B. Was just the right amount of space for 1 night in Calistoga. Our host was very welcoming, provided restaurant recommendations for our evening in town and prepared a delicious breakfast - WOW. I enjoyed sitting by the fireplace downstairs LR with a good book. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Delightful & peaceful

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Delightful & peaceful Fanny's is comfortable & quiet. A nice place to reflect & get away.