Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: European feel.
Cons: Pool and fitness facilities.
Location: All good.
Great location, overall a great property with really friendly helpful staff. Only improvement would be to update the pool scene and finish a bit. Otherwise, it makes me feel like I'm in the south German wine country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very comfortable room for a Wine Country visit

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. The room and bathroom were both larger than I expected. The bed and pillows were more comfortable than most hotels.
Cons: I wish the room had double sinks. Not a big deal.
Location: This central location makes all Napa Valley wineries within a convenient drive. Hall, Whitehall Lane, and Louis Martini closest.
The room was very comfortable for two. The included breakfast has plenty of the usual warm and cold choices. Starbucks coffee, including in the room Keurig machine. This was welcome since we enjoy staying on property for breakfast. The pool is heated and pleasant and the hot tub is nice too. The lavender bath products were delightful. It was very peaceful despite being close to the road. The gorgeous landscaping must has something to do with that. We will definitely stay here when we next return to this ideal St. Helena location. It's very convenient to stay in the central valley location is you plan to visit the best wineries in Napa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Initial problem but staff stepped up

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. Quite. Nice pool area. Nice lobby and staff.
Cons: Transportation to St. Helena, at least, and all week. Have a restaurant on grounds.
Location: What you go to Napa for. Food and wine.
When I checked in, my A/C was not working and I had to be moved. That took awhile and was a bit frustrating. However, I was moved to a better room and staff was very supportive after that. Alathea, on the phone, particularly "owned the problem" and got it fixed. The young man that manned the wine bar and the welcoming reception lady, Rosario, I believe were both very accomodating, as well. I was somewhat frustrated by the lack of food availability on property and the lack of transportation to nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, friendly staff, Clean comfort

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: The pool surface is looking a little old. The breakfast quality was OK, but the scrambled eggs seemed more like bread than eggs.
We were greeted at that door, checked in efficiently, got a free limo to our dinner reservation, nice breakfast, and the pool was empty. I think I'm coming back in a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Napa lover from D.

Favorite hotel in Napa area.

Posted May 15, 2014
First time at Harvest Inn and I will never stay anywhere else! The room was fantastic. We enjoyed a fire every night and loved the gorgeous grounds for walks. Our favorite amenity was the breakfast buffet. Great way to start the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Place to unwind

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel grounds and gardens are beautiful and the rooms are very spacious.
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: St Helena is only 5 minutes up the road with lots of little shops and restaurants very pretty. You can also tour the wineries and take the wine train
Fantastic place to simply chill out. The hotel website does not do it justice. The hotel is a perfect base to experience the Napa Valley wine district. The hotel does not do evening meals but that is not an issue when there are plenty of restaurants nearby of all standards. This is a not a regular hotel chain and is has a unique feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Ohio

Charming country inn in lovely wooded setting

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens and view of vineyards, mountains, stars at night. The pools were a nice surprise in March. Free wine tastings
Cons: Noise proofing? When in the bathroom of our unit, you could hear too much of upstairs room activity.
Location: Wineries and fantastic restaurants abound. The Culinary Institute was 15 minutes away even with traffic.
The Harvest Inn is like a large B and B than a hotel in that there are several buildings and areas on the property which have their own look and feel. Some areas have views onto vineyards, some have private terraces or porches, others have garden views. The grounds are nicely landscaped with flowers blooming even in March. (Calla lillies, last of tulips, poppies, etc) Our room was in the Rose section toward the front of the property(closer to Rt 29) There were rose gardens surrounding our building to the front and at the back was the adult pool, with hot tub, the exercise room and spa. Our room was ground floor, an entrance right by the AC unit and the upstairs unit porch so not a charming entrance but it was very close to the pool. The pool is lovely, heated, with many plush chaise lounges and umbrellas. We enjoyed the hot tub at night looking at the stars. Our room was spacious with a comfortable king bed and plush duvet. The bathroom is huge with a great walk in shower. Our fireplace did not work but there was a candelabra in there for ambience if you wanted. That's why I rated the room a 4 not a five. It did have a desk and wifi. I was participating in a conference at the Culinary Institute in St Helena, so my husband did spend a good deal of time in the room and on the property and found the hotel very comfortable. Several nice outdoor sitting/reading areas. Nice patio at the back of the reception area for sunset. The breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Omaha

Wine Tour

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was just perfect !!
Cons: Mattress may have been a bit too soft.
Location: Location made it easy to visit the vineyards in all of Napa valley.
Absolutely perfect location within easy reach of the best wineries in Napa !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming place, large rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com