Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from arkansas

Loved

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I loved staying in this hotel! The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The service was amazing and even upgraded us to a lower level room for free because of all of our luggage! Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice Reasonably Priced place to stay in Napa

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed and size of room. Included breakfast was pretty good too!
Location: wineries!!!
The Hawthorn Suites in Napa ended up being a very pleasant surprise. The room was rather large with a fridge, microwave and a bar sink and a sitting area. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only thing I didn't love was the location of our room (103 bottom floor close to the lobby) It was a little loud but I am sure we were some of the last to check in on the day we arrived. The included breakfast was good and everything we tried was good. Coffee was fresh and tasty. I would recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from MI

Napa Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Coziness, near shopping, stores, restaurants. Nice staffs.
Cons: Lights, brightness in the room.
Location: Good location, near shopping areas. Wine Train.
I like the hotel we stayed in. The rooms were clean. The area was near to stores, shopping, whatever you would need. The hotel had a nice cozy and relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The pool was small but comfortably nice. The breakfast was very good. It had more selections to choose compare to other hotels. The only thing that was lacking was more light. You can turn on all lights but still does not get enough brightness in the room. Especially if all women trying to put make up on and getting ready for the day. Plenty of mirrors but lacking brightness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from Daytona bch, fl

Nice place to stay in at a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Overall excellent experience ! Nice, clean well appointed room, nice staff, great breakfast. We liked it!
3 out of 5
by henry from reno nv.

not thy hyatt

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: For being in a noisy area the room was surprisingly quiet. Hair dryer, fridge, coffee maker, ironing board and iron nice flat screen tv
Cons: upgrade beds and sofa's.
Location: nothing within a mile of the property except a Raleys grocery store. More of an industrial area auto row. Not somewhere you want to stroll around.
The hotel was just ok. If you want to be downtown this is not the choice for you. It is approx. 1 mile away on a very busy and noisy road Socol Ave near multiple auto dealers. The room itself was ok. Clean with coffee maker and hotel fridge. The bed could be better as you can hear and feel the springs when sat on. There is a small couch in the room that should be taken to the goodwill. When sat on you practically hit the floor. Horrible. The property is in need of some interior upgrades specifically beds and sofa's. The included breakfast was good with coffee, juice, yogurt, toast, eggs, sausage etc. The only knock I would have is that the orange juice tasted like sunny delight?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from oroville, ca

Reasonably priced

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good sized and had a wet bar, refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Bed was a little hard
Location: Napa Wine Train and over 400 wineries
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided me with a list of wineries in the area as well and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside of downtown

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Very clean rooms and close to downtown restaurants...comfortable beds and yummy breakfast. No frills but perfect if you're just looking to rest your head while seeing the area
2 out of 5
by traveler

This used to be a nice truck driver stop

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Expedia's hotel rankings are cometely unreliable. This hotel is old, smells and it is a 2-star or less. In addition to the stress of wondering if the hotel will honor Expedia's reservation, now tgere's the additional surprise of a poor rating system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I really enjoy to stay in this hotel, very nice staff and very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Room

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: Lots and lots to do nearby- Napa Valley is right up the road! Lots of restaurants and wineries to choose from.
Our room was very clean and nice. The bed was too soft for me but the linens were very comfortable. The bathroom was very basic and functional. We were happy with our experience.