Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Hotel better than the customers

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: 14-foot ceiling on the first floor was nice, convenient to freeway and set back far enough so not to hear it
Cons: Let travelers know that excessive loud noise will not be tolerated
Location: The hotel is close to everything. There is a new Century Complex out on Imola. You can buy wine and beer and take it into the movie, along with food
The Hilton Garden Inn is a nice place to stay, especially when you search the internet and get the best price, which we did. It has everything you need, including close proximity to Highway 29. There are no special views of anything. They offer breakfast and dinner (you pay, food OK), an office area, a pool (small), hot tub (smaller) and weight room. Everything was nice, except one couple in an adjoining room. An old guy talked incessantly and loudly, never thinking that he might be disturbing anyone around him. If the hotel staff would remind every customer to keep their voices down past a certain hour, that might help. Or post something in each room to that effect. But, no matter where you stay, it seems there is always someone there to ruin it. This is not the fault of the hotel, which is a nice place to hang your hat at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindi from Spring Branch Texas

confort and friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was so very comfortable and all the front desk staff was helpful and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Good location to access napa or Sonoma valley..

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Comfortable room and quiet. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosalie Hatch from Portland, OR

Great Deal and Location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hilton hotel is next to Mariott Spa location, which did not look up to par. I was happy with our choice. Nothing went wrong, the hotel staff were nice, the property was clean, they have a nice fire pit outside, and it's not far from the freeway. The room price was great compared to otger properties. The hair dryer was high watage so did't take long at all. Small pool but clean with a nice hot tub. Nice game room for cards or board games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from England

Great hotel, staff ver helpful

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice outside seating areas
Cons: A few weeds by the poolside should have been removed
Just what we wanted, love the ice weather and cookies in the foyer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable experience

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at the hotel for one night with two friends. I was surprised at how nice the hotel was when we walked in. The employees at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The room was pretty standard, but clean and spacious so we were happy. Easy parking also. The hotel is in a good location to get to wineries and restaurants. We had rented a car and it didn't take us more than 15 minutes to get to our farthest wineries. It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YF

Nice place to stay in Napa

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Clean room, yummy breakfast, nice staff. Kids like their swimming pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a business trip. The room was comfortable, clean, and Quite. All key things. I didn't have much interaction with staff since I checked in Late and didn't stay for breakfast. But the one staff I encountered was polite and efficient, which when you're checking in at 10pm is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Chicago, IL

Great hotel and great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We loved our stay at Hilton Garden Inn. We had stayed with our 14 month toddler so it was super convenient that the hotel was located near a Target, a Whole foods and Trader Joe's. The breakfast was all you can eat and I had doubts about that but was I wrong! Breakfast was sooo delicious. Great value for the price! I will definitely be staying again