Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Decent hotel for a short Napa stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It's a Hilton so you already know it's going to be decent. The room itself for 2 queen size beds is *very* spacious and can easily fit 4 adults. It also comes with a microwave so it's convenient for families. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well lit. My one complaint would be the lack of sound proof. We heard the couple upstairs going at it. It wasn't horrible but noticeable. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to area needs.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: replace the heat/ac unit with one equipped with a thermostat.
When I stay at a nicer hotel I expect that the heater a/c unit will be set on a thermostat, and go on and off automatically. The wall mounted thermostat was inoperative, and a heat/ac unit had been installed under the window. The unit had a knob to control how hot the air coming out was, but is did not have a control to shut it off when the room reached temperature. It kept blowing all the time. I had to get to shut it up as the room got too warm, even though it was at the lowest setting. The room got too cool and again I had to get up to set the heat on again. This cycle happened four times through the night and seriously interfered with me getting a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is pretty much like any Hilton Garden Inn, except that is a little old. But the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We ordered breakfast at the restaurant one day and it was delicious! The best part of this Hotel is really the location, you within a 15-20 min radius of pretty much the best wineries in Napa, but you don't pay exorbitant prices. There is a mall just across the road from the Hotel with a Target, Whole Food and a couple of places to eat. And if you drive to downtown Napa there is a bunch of cool restaurants. I would definitely recommend this Hotel if you are planning a trip to Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Napa

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very helpful staff, quiet even though hotel seed quite full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Aliso Viejo

Quick stop in Napa

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great at this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was nice and everything looked clean. The location is convenient to Napa and the surrounding valley. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Recalibratingfrom Seattle

Comfortable beds and pillows

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and slept so well with adjustable mattress firmness and both feather and foam pillows. Next door to Marriott with spa amenities, but hilton garden inn was a better price. Desk person gave excellent restaurant recommendations nearby and in downtown Napa. Convenient drive to downtown Napa, grocery store, and Silverado trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Plainville, CT

SoSo for the price of the room

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were small - no complimentary breakfast - 1 slow elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Oklahoma City

Great hotel close to fantastic wines!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very comfortable at the hotel, aside from a little trouble with the mattress. It is very close to many great wineries, with easy access to the freeway. The staff was very attentive and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a wine-tasting getaway in Napa Valley.