Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great Bed & Bath rooms!! Perfect location when visiting Napa Valley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good design poor management

Posted Jul 17, 2014
it felt like the hotel had an absent manager nice staff but no management it claims to be a 5 star hotel but it had a very poor shower over the bath when we asked if they had a room with a stand alone shower they said of course but that will be 50 dollars more even though i was spending 4000 dollars with them !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We couldn't have picked a better location in the heart of wine country. Great patio and pool. Close to many wineries, fine dining, and bike paths. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Top flight hotel. Rooms, amenities, attention to detail and overall experience were second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Olivenhain, CA

Upmarket hotel just right for winery experiences

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: finishes, comfortable rooms, access to wine tours, concierge service.
Terrific hotel. Great service, nice ambiance. Staff go the extra distance. My wife has dietary restrictions and we were hurrying to get to a winery tour. The manager of the hotel put together a wonderful fruit plate in next-to-no-time for our car ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Massachusetts

Fabulous hotel in the heart of Napa

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The pool area and hotel's open air bar with fireplace and fire pit were especially nice.
Location: Vineyards
Simple stated, the hotel was wonderful. The rooms were large, well appointed and beautiful. However, this is not a hotel I would recommend if you have small children. The guests were adults who have come to Napa to experience the vineyards. Staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly in setting up reservations at the vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from Midland, Michigan

Updated and comfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Hotel Yountville had everything needed for a much needed getaway. The only thing lacking was a workout facility but the spa and convenient location more than made up for it. Would not hesitate to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Chicago

Absolutely loved this hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went to napa and are so thrilled we chose this hotel. To begin, the lobby is gorgeous, done in beautiful grays. If you walk out through the lobby, there is a fantastic patio with a fire place. We sat by the fire one night after dinner and were the only ones at there. We had room 1002. The room is large with a soaking tub (in room not bathroom but shower is in bathroom), fireplace, vanity, desk, coffee area, four poster bed, end of bed bench, and a comfortable chair. We also had our own patio, though it rained most of our trip and we couldn't use it. The toiletries are fantastic (bath salts, a facial spray, washing mitts). The room is very romantic and luxurious. I had read a bunch of reviews with people suggesting that you should request certain locations. I don't know what one room offers over another but our room was quiet and had easy access to the parking lot. The location is great. You can walk to all the restaurants in yountville. We had dinners at bottega and Redd, lunch at Hurleys- all under a 12 minute walk. It's also a straight shot to St. Helena and Callistoga. The main highway that drives through these towns is about a block away. The hotel has partnerships with wineries and can arrange for free private tastings. You can call the concierge before your visit to arrange or visit a list of wineries that don't need appointments. We had a free tasting at Franks Family farm That was great. I would recommend making spa appointments well in advance. I called about 8 days before my trip and couldn't get an appointment. Highly recommend Hotel yountville and will stay there again next time I visit Napa Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Honolulu

Outstanding room and staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a vaulted ceiling and had an excellent stay. Very quiet and peaceful at night. The rainfall shower was excellent and the bed very comfortable. The concierge got us last minute tastings at two very difficult wineries as well. Five minute walk to all restaurants. This is the best hotel in town.