Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
great experience only complaint is no workout facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in the Napa Valley

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The Yountville Hotel was a great place to base ourselves to explore the Napa Valley. The staff were polite and helpful and our room large clean and very comfortable. We couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great place at wine country

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything well kept and maintained plus beautiful landscape.
Cons: Detail. Free water for those that wish to go jogging.
Location: Lots of wineries in the area to visit/tastings.
Staff is knowledgeable about area (Wineries) and extremely courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Superb hotel on the edge of town

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hotel Yountville this weekend. The staffers very accommodating. We appreciated having free access to the hybrid bikes. The pool and jacuzzi were very relaxing. The onsite restaurant served a fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Really comfortable, great location, extra attention from the staff.
Cons: Maybe some instructions on how to use the tub. Hard to "complain" about anything but had a tough time - user error! - trying to figure out fixtures.
Location: Great location for winery tours. Shopping and restaurants in Yountville are great.
Hotel was great! Staff made every effort to help and make our stay wonderful. Only issue, and not the hotel's fault, were the horribly inconsiderate guests upstairs. Heavy pounding on our ceiling, loud yelling and screaming in the middle of the night woke us up three different times. That was a major issue but again, not the hotel's fault. We both enjoyed the people but left with a bad taste in our mouth (pun intended) due to the rude behavior of these other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great hotel with excellent location!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel, clean, well appointed within easy walk to all of Yountville and it's excellent restaurants!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Best hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful room with wonderful amenities Enclosed patio, quiet and cozy, gas very effective fireplace. Wonderfully appointed. I do believe the hotel staff said it was one of their best rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San jose, CA

my best choice

Posted Jan 12, 2015
i like small town yountville, and like this hotel a lot, it's like our house, has back yard sitting table, wake up in the morning, can breath in the fresh air. We would like to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I should have brought my swim suit! The hot tub and pool are gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to visit Napa Valley

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Sits in the middle of the valley, makes it very convenient to get to downtown napa, to calistoga and everything in between. Made for a PHENOMENAL HONEYMOON