Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in the heart of a foodie's paradise

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We loved staying at the Hotel Yountville for two nights. The rooms were very large and quiet. We had a little private patio to enjoy our room service breakfast. A short walk to any restaurant and tasting room (the restaurants are a must). We loved all of the free tastings the hotel offered by being partnered with local wineries. Everyone at the hotel was kind and professional. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Citrus Heights

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and massage at the Spa. Our room was spacious and comfortable, clean and very well stocked with essentials. The hotel grounds are beautiful and very well maintained and the only draw back for us was that our room was too close to the road, but the room itself made up for it. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
great experience only complaint is no workout facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in the Napa Valley

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The Yountville Hotel was a great place to base ourselves to explore the Napa Valley. The staff were polite and helpful and our room large clean and very comfortable. We couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great place at wine country

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Everything well kept and maintained plus beautiful landscape.
Cons: Detail. Free water for those that wish to go jogging.
Location: Lots of wineries in the area to visit/tastings.
Staff is knowledgeable about area (Wineries) and extremely courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Superb hotel on the edge of town

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hotel Yountville this weekend. The staffers very accommodating. We appreciated having free access to the hybrid bikes. The pool and jacuzzi were very relaxing. The onsite restaurant served a fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Really comfortable, great location, extra attention from the staff.
Cons: Maybe some instructions on how to use the tub. Hard to "complain" about anything but had a tough time - user error! - trying to figure out fixtures.
Location: Great location for winery tours. Shopping and restaurants in Yountville are great.
Hotel was great! Staff made every effort to help and make our stay wonderful. Only issue, and not the hotel's fault, were the horribly inconsiderate guests upstairs. Heavy pounding on our ceiling, loud yelling and screaming in the middle of the night woke us up three different times. That was a major issue but again, not the hotel's fault. We both enjoyed the people but left with a bad taste in our mouth (pun intended) due to the rude behavior of these other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Rumson, NJ

The Best Hotel For A Trip to The Napa Valley

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have been to Napa over 20 times and this hotel exceeded all my expectations. I love that the hotel is right in Yountville making access to some of the best restaurants in the valley a short walk. The rooms were very clean, the room had ample towels and a great big soaking tub. When I stay in Napa in the future I will be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great hotel with excellent location!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel, clean, well appointed within easy walk to all of Yountville and it's excellent restaurants!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Best hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful room with wonderful amenities Enclosed patio, quiet and cozy, gas very effective fireplace. Wonderfully appointed. I do believe the hotel staff said it was one of their best rooms.