Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Wonderful B&B walking distance to downtown. The staff was incredible and truly made our experience one to remember.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn - Great location - Room we had smelled

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Downstairs rooms seemed very spacious
Cons: Smell in at least one of rooms upstairs.
Location: Close proximity to downtown activities - love location
We loved the inn especially downstairs - our room at top had a very musty smell so we had to keep window open whole time when it was freezing outside! The people were very accommodating - it's just someone should tell them that the room stinks - it's perhaps old heating or old vents inside that cause this - we were not sure. Slept okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Foster City, CA

Nice B&B, not heating in the room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Really authentic feeling to the house. If you hate chain hotels and are looking for a more "staying in a house experience", this is the place.
Cons: More knowledgeable staff (for example, when suggesting dinning options or local sights), heating for the suite.
Location: You can literally walk downtown, just a few blocks away, although it may be a bit cold at night. Restaurants get really crowded, so make a reservation
The hotel is very nice, really close to downtown. We were actually move to another restored house across the street, to a bigger room. You really get the feeling that you are staying in a house back in the early 20th century. Check-in was a bit weird, in that they didn't check for IDs or CC for collateral charges, etc. (they did at the end, apparently they forgot about it initially). A big issue for us was that the room had no heating, with temperatures in Napa dropping to 57F the night we stayed, we had to get under as many blankets as we could find. When we tried to take a hot bath, only cold water came out (in the end, it turns out the thing is connected the wrong way with "H" resulting in cold water and "C" in hot). It was a bit disappointing when we mentioned that to the staff the next morning and the only answer was "yeah, those rooms can get cold at night...". Breakfast was nice (and rather healthy, since they forgot the bacon :-P). Again, your experience will definitely depend on what kind of hotel you like. I now know that B&B's are probably not for me. The low grade on room comfort is directly related to the heating issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great host, great food, great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location, the meals, the architecture (and stories surrounding the stained glass) and the host!
Cons: In addition to the armoire for hanging clothes, I would have appreciated a chest of drawers or a place to store clothing besides the suitcase.
Location: The house is several blocks away from the town center. You can take wine tours, rent bikes, take walks, or relax on the front porch.
My friend and I loved staying at La Belle Epoque. It was close enough to town to walk to restaurants, shops, and the riverfront. The room was large and comfortable for the 2 of us. We were able to take nice walks around the neighborhood before breakfast every day. And Jas, our chef, was fantastic. In addition to delicious breakfasts (which he modified based on diet needs, etc.), he gave us great recommendations for activities (bike rentals, etc.) and for places to eat dinner. He was charming and always had a story to tell. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts prepared by the Innkeeper were excellent. However, we stayed 4 days with basically the same breakfast everyday. Could have changed it up!
Cons: Air conditioning & Ventilation to upstairs rooms is inadequate.
Had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Innkeeper very friendly. Very close walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B, Great Location in Napa

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Charm, Great Breakfast
Our stay here was great. This B&B had a great location, just a couple blocks from the downtown Napa area. Jas, the chef and innkeeper, served us delicious breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall, a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traceyfrom North Vancouver BC

Wonderful hotel in Union Square

Posted May 31, 2014
Lovely, charming hotel. Quite narrow and small though good sized rooms. Lovely breakfasts and a great happy hour offering. Would stay here again many times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin and Brendfrom Redding, CA

Bed and Breakfast Romantic Weekend

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We were centrally located in Down Town Napa and were able to attend events that we had planned within 5 minutes of the Bed and Breakfast.
We celebrated our wedding at La Belle Epoque on 5/25/2014. Jas, Jocelyn and our Officiant Kathleen made us feel so Blessed to have such an amazing staff treat us so wonderfully. Jas is an amazing Chef and our breakfast was unforgettable. We were blessed to be sharing our time there with three other couples that were celebrating their 50th, 40th and 30th wedding anniversaries. The Bed and Breakfast itself is absolutely beautifully decorated and the rooms were very comfortable and inviting. We will be returning every year to celebrate our anniversary at La Belle Epoque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, comfortable and charming place

Posted May 4, 2014
Chef/owner has great stories! Very welcoming staff and a cozy place. We would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zi

Nice decoration awesome chef

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Cons: Though the room is a little bit small but the overall experience is fantastic.
Location: It's very close to NAPA downtown.
I booked this hotel for my parents, and they loved it! The decoration for the house is quite noble, and the breakfast prepared by a blue belt chef Jab is awesome! Jab is very welcoming and friendly.