Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reina from Simi Valley

quaint and cute

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel overall is very nice. This was our 2nd time staying there. I love the rooms, they are cute and homey and relaxing. The beds and linens are really comfortable, so comfy that you almost feel like you are at home. They will bring fire wood ready to go at your request for the fireplace, which is really nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast that is included is really good. The only complaints I have and I have experienced this both times I have stayed here, is that the hotel is old and because it's old, faucets drip, the shower is scalding one minute and freezing the next until you get the knob to go just in the right place. Last time we stayed we actually needed to turn on the A/C and it didn't work. They did remedy the situation by giving us another upgraded room, so they definitely made it right. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Napa, so I don't have anything to compare it to, I imagine all Napa hotels with the same rating are this pricey, however, as much as they charge per night, they need to upgrade their plumbing. It's kinda pricey, but all in all, a nice place....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly and Mike from Brighton, MI

Slice of Heaven in Napa

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
La Residence exceeded in all areas!! Kimberly who worked up at the front desk was 1 of the BEST staff a person could ask for.She was willing to do anything and everything to make our stay so pleasant.She mapped out 1 of our days up to Spring Mountain and made reservations at the wineries she suggested.It was PERFECT!She made reservations at 3 other restaurants~~~she just handled everything! La Residence is very fortunate to have such a fabulous person that truly loves her job and people!The only thing we did not like was the noise of the traffic. This place is such a GEM and if there was something else this place could do for that I would give it a 10!It is absolutely a lovely place and the location was terrific as well!Thank you and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was 1 of 4 hotels we stayed at on our recent trip to California and by far our favorite with the most comfortable bed. I look forward to being able to stay at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast type hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky traveler

Beautiful place in Napa

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We recently stayed at La Residence for three nights and wish they'd been more. The place is beautiful, clean and romantic. The grounds and well kept. Our room was very spacious and the linnens and towels were incredible. Comfortable bed and enough space for luggage. My only surprise was that considering that we were staying at a premium suite (and paid a premium for it) the bathroom sink should've had 2 sinks and a tub. Ours didn't. The sink is also sits on an "antique" table so there's not much space for toiletries or makeup. If you're traveling for a few days, like us, you pack a lot. We basically had our stuff spread all over the floor. Also, the breakfast was really nice. However, there was nothing hot, other than coffee. They had pastries, ham, cheese and one day, there was a quiche. But after the second day you start to crave something else (heavier). All in all, it was a great stay and we would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley from Columbus, Ohio

Just what we expected.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
La Residence has all the quaintness of a B&B but is large enough to offer amenities like a pool and hot tub. The room was cozy and appealing. The king bed was better than we expected. Although it was softer than our Temperpedic at home, we both slept well (could have been the wine and cool nights too!). I have a phobia about hotel bedspreads, so I appreciated the pristine white duvet cover on the bed. The bathroom was the only area for improvement. It had a pedestal sink with little counter space. The tile was clean, but outdated. The grout was a little worse for the wear. But still, there were plenty of clean, nice quality towels. The communal breakfast room was nice. It could seat about 30, with more seating on the deck. We found the breakfast to be a notch or two above a typical Continental breakfast. Each day, there was fresh fruit, danish and rolls, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cheeses, cold meats, bagels, and a selection of cold cereals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice outdoors but road noise is problem

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Outside areas are very nice.
Cons: Noisy rooms.
Pretty outdoor areas. We enjoyed breakfast on terrace, enjoyed pool and outdoor seating area. First room was very noisy from highway. I had called night before we arrived and requested quiet room so was surprised they ignored me. Next day we moved to quiet room but bed supports were bent so we rolled to middle of bed. After 2 nights of this we realized what was wrong and told hotel and they fixed it. They gave us a bottle of wine for our trouble which was nice. Room we paid for was a premium king. The first room was this but not the second though we paid for it. Second room was half size of first room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfonso from Ecuador

Nice hotel very close to yountville

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Bed
Location: Don giovani restaurant is great
Good location nice and comfy rooms breakfast ok happy hour very nice music outside should be turned on