Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous get-away

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: We love this location in Yountville as it is walking distance to everything; and the grounds are beautiful and relaxing.
Cons: The gas fireplace "hummed" when not in use - and the fridge was in the bedroom area, and it also was heard occasionally - somewhat distracting.
Location: Yountville has many excellent restaurants and wine tasting locations.
We are return guests and found that several things had improved - the front desk person who checked us in was delightful and informative, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, and the atmosphere very relaxing. It was a bit warm during our stay, and we seemed unable to get the A/C below 70, which for sleeping, we really needed - but the room had a portable fan that we put to good use. Bed was comfortable, and when I asked on the 2nd day for a different, softer pillow, it was provided by the time we returned to the inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Marina Del Rey

Lavender Inn delivers personality & comfort

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second visit to Lavender. Beautiful property only a minutes walk to the many wonderful restaurants of Yountville. Rooms are well appointed and spacious and include a jacuzzi, all in all a great value for the price. Two key differentiators- very friendly but professional hosts took us on a mini tour of the property and our room. Second, the prepared breakfast was fantastic with many choices to get your day started off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Stevenage

Sweet hotel very near French Laundry

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Seldom have I been so charmed by the service as at this small hotel in the charming town of Yountville. I chose it to be near the French Laundry and that it is - mere yards! Parking is on site, there are simple amenities, a decent breakfast and books, umbrellas, fires all to hand. My room had both a vintage bath and an outside hot tub. I'd definitely stay there again if I managed to get another French Laundry booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taylor from Nyc

Awesome stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing stay at a great bnb. Arrived late but the wine was still out. Marion welcomed us so warmly and we even got upgraded to the loft which was amazing. Would go back and recommend to all visiting Yountville/Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran Baum from Sonoma

A short walk from several good restaurants

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We were very comfortable in our lovely loft room with a king bed, separate sitting room and quiet location. The hotel is very close to the French Laundry, Bouchon, Ad Hoc and several other good restaurants, with art galleries, shops and boutiques in the same area. Whilst Yountville is a very small town, it has a lot to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. T from Dallas

Perfect location

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, the staff were helpful. And it's an ideal location, as you can easily walk to all the restaurants and wine shops. Would also recommend staying here in Yountville due to its central location in the valley and ease of getting around, instead of Napa
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katee from Petaluma, CA

Dinner at the French Laundry

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great spot for walking distance to the French Laundry. Drove up to Yountville as part of my birthday celebration and dinner at the French Laundry. Cannot be the convenience as you are literally around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Chicago, IL

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
The customer service at this Inn is better than you will find at most hotels. Very attentive and willing to help you with just about everything. From help with picking restaurants and vineyards to the fresh home made breakfast each day along with wine tasting in the evenings. This place has been one of the most enjoyable experiences I have ever had at a property this size.