Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Tfrom Dallas

Perfect location

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, the staff were helpful. And it's an ideal location, as you can easily walk to all the restaurants and wine shops. Would also recommend staying here in Yountville due to its central location in the valley and ease of getting around, instead of Napa
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kateefrom Petaluma, CA

Dinner at the French Laundry

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot for walking distance to the French Laundry. Drove up to Yountville as part of my birthday celebration and dinner at the French Laundry. Cannot be the convenience as you are literally around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service at this Inn is better than you will find at most hotels. Very attentive and willing to help you with just about everything. From help with picking restaurants and vineyards to the fresh home made breakfast each day along with wine tasting in the evenings. This place has been one of the most enjoyable experiences I have ever had at a property this size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie C.from New Orleans

So cozy and pleasant.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a great time. Used the inn's bikes to go for a spin through the vineyards. Had a private little patio with fountain and hummingbirds. It was lovely-wish we could have stayed more than two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Our room was large but dated - especially the bed linens, mattress and bathroom. Our fireplace was not functional and was not able to be repaired during our stay. We should have changed rooms when it was offered to us, but a comparable room was not available and we had already unpacked. They comped us with a bottle of champagne on our last night but honestly after a full day of wine tasting we really didn't need or want a bottle of champagne so we ended up leaving it there unopened. The breakfast was pretty good and the afternoon snacks very nice. Everyone was pleasant but as a whole it didn't wow us, but it's definitely less expensive than a lot of the hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional B&B -- Try it!

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Location: Lavender is in the wine country of California -- check out the wineries -- the are as good as the B&B.
Every B&B should try a stay at Lavender. They have it down perfectly. Excellence in every area: staff, rooms/patios, comfort, space, and especially the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EmmaAlexfrom Brooklyn, NY, USA

Perfect weekend retreat

Posted May 2, 2013
Wonderful place for a Napa getaway. We had a great outdoor patio, hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, great wine/cheese hour and great breakfast!