Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cara Miafrom Austin Texas

Beautiful Quiet B&B

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this B&B, it was very quiet and well appointed. I stayed in the Puccini Suite, which I believe is the smallest suite, it was perfect for me and my guest. Parking was easy and access to everything is good, especially to downtown Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Y Hughesfrom Fremont, CA

Special Treat!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the McClelland Priest B&B was a real treat! The Inn and our room was beautifully decorated and very welcoming. The tastings of the Ahnfeldt Wines, at Uncorked in the Oxbow Market area, was great and the complimentary bottle of wine was a delight. We would highly reccomend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Portland

Great location, Charming

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the B&B. I love old stuff and Victorian style so that's why I chose it. The owner was very friendly and knew me by name. Breakfast was a bit late but I can understand with a bunch of wine drinkers and possibly some hangovers why it might start at 9, but it would be nice to get going a little earlier. Seated Breakfast service was a bit slow so be prepared to be at breakfast from at least 9-9:45. Food was great. I would highly recommend this place. Location, AMAZING. Very charming and romantic. Loved the 12 foot ceilings. Old World charm. Felt like I would be better suited to the Victorian Era after staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The temperature for our Napa weekend was HOT---105 degrees! It took a while to finally cool the room down, and then we were comfortable the next 2 days. Our Hostess was very interesting and accommodating. We hope to be back someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brentfrom TX

A great place!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent place to stay! Great location. One of the best perks to staying here is that they give vouchers for reduced or free tastings at several of the wineries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place on napa but some issues

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Walking distance to Napa attractions. Breakfast was delicious when we got it, was served later than I would like (9:00 to 9:30) and the breakfast offered to early risers was promised but not delivered (fridge was empty except for a bud light). Room was hot and hard to regulate the temp with the noisy window AC unit. Finally, luggage was stolen from the car when we were loading up be careful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon & Berniefrom Fullerton, CA.

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at this B&B to celebrate our anniversary and we're not disappointed in our selection. The entire house was exquisite lay furnished. The rooms are large. Our room had a whirlpool bath tub set in a bay window. The bathroom had a shower. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was ample, tasteful, and healthy. The hosts were on sight and offered sightseeing, restaurant, and winery suggestions which were very helpful in making our anniversary celebration a success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Tampa, FL

Great B&B near Downtown Napa

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. This was a great B&B from the time we got there to the time we left. We arrived to find our package with complimentary tastings and maps of Napa. The breakfast was outstanding, and the room was very comfortable. Downtown Napa was only a couple minutes away on foot. The only issue I had was the neighborhood, can be a little rough at night but very safe besides that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rfrom Utah

Lovely Victorian close to the downtown restaurants

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Lovely, clean rooms offer a true Victorian experience...and remind you why you don’t actually live in one of these beautiful old houses. While the food was delicious and the staff very welcoming, breakfast is only offered in one serving at 9:00 a.m. (which was late for us, but may suit others), there’s no TV, and the climate control is inadequate. No front desk, so very often there is no staff in the hotel, although the owner’s make every effort to foresee their guests needs and questions. The walks through the old neighborhoods are lovely and quaint and the hotel is located within walking distance of the riverfront shops and restaurants and the oxbow area.