Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fabulous

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Personal, memorable, gorgeous. Special. Staff was so helpful. Fun wine tasting with only a few people a must. Breakfast on private terrace area so peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very private. Understated elegance.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Loved the wine tastings and cheese board every evening. It was hot outside but our room stayed pleasantly cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Washington, DC

Incredible in every way!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a most excellent inn! It's tucked between the road to wineries and the lovely Milliken Creek. The setting is just beautiful and the inn itself is beautiful, quaint, comfortable, and inviting. Danielle at the front desk was wonderful, the complimentary offerings were fantastic (gourmet breakfast every day! Wine Tasting every evening!) and our room was just perfect. Spacious, incredibly comfortable bed, wonderful linens, a great bathroom with a huge tub, fabulous L'Occitane products - including face towelettes, and a robe so cozy I bought one for home! We will definitely stay again and cannot wait for that next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Monterey, CA

Gem of Napa

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly relaxing and comfortable! Have stayed in Napa many times and I must say, I felt this was a true Napa experience. Absolutely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Vancouver, WA

Great find in Napa

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Single night visit but a fantastic stay. Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff was great. Breakfast and the evening "Magic Hour" (wine/cheese/etc) was a really memorable touch. Great start to a wine tasting weekend in the Napa Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: What not to like
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close access to Napa Main St restaurants & local wineries.
Great setting close to Napa best restaurants... relaxing, quiet, and morning breakfast and evening wine a nice touch! I would definitely recommend & return. Scott & Shannan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Los Angeles

Disappointed with our room and very pricey

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We paid a very expensive room expecting to get one of the rooms shown at the website and We were very disappointed to get a very uncomfortable room with a mini tiny bathroom and with the shower next to the bed. Very odd lay out and very uncomfortable without any privacy. Also We expected there was a hotel restaurant but there isn't. You can just get breakfast at your room. The woman at reception wasn't helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Santa Clara, CA

Did not want to leave

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was wonderful, very romantic, try to plan your dinner reservations around the magic hour, wine and cheese served at 5:30 each night from a featured local winery, and cooked to order breakfast as part of your stay....a great way to start a day in Napa Valley. Beautiful grounds looking out at the river, we went during the late fall, so the sunsets along the river where gorgeous. Courteous and attentive staff, turndown service with chocolates on the pillows, heavenly beds and pillows. Also many two for one tastings coupons available for local winery's , we would deffinatly stay again.