Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality and comfortable room.F&B needs help

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had a nice stay but the consistency of the in room breakfast was hit and miss. Cold food some days hot others missing items need additional supervision and or training. Incomplete orders.. Other issues staffing on spa day short staff for couples massage had to pass on visit. Overall room comfort and firnishing very good. Not hotel quality on F&B service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Great place to stay. We're picky & we know quality & attention to detail....and romance. Couldn't have asked for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personalized touches and a distinct luxury feel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Be aware that the hotel is situated on a main road that is NOT pedestrian friendly - not a problem for us since town is a quick cab ride away.
Our stay at Milliken Creek Inn & Spa was fantastic - it was only for one night but hopefully next time we can stay longer. The property is gorgeous, the view of the creek picturesque, and the staff attentive and friendly. I love that it doesn't have the large, impersonal feel a corporate hotel. They even have real keys here. The grounds were beautiful and the property itself is charming but definitely has a luxury feel. The main fireplace, the complimentary wine hour, the great amenities in the bathrooms - everything has been clearly well thought out. The hydro therapy tub was INCREDIBLE and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Napa B&B if you don't stay in room 4

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff. grounds, delicious breakfast, wine tasting hour each evening on site.
Cons: The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the DVD player did not work, and our room faced the road and we could hear cars going by.
Location: The location was great. close to downtown Napa and many wineries.
The Milliken Creek property was beautiful and all of the staff were very helpful. We were however extremely disappointed in our room. We stayed in room 4 which after touring the grounds was the most inferior room on the property. When we arrived, we immediately noted that Milliken Creek is very close to the road and asked for a room that did not face the road and were told there were none available. The room was small, viewed the parking lot, had road noise and most significantly, the mattress had a huge depression on one side and was extremely uncomfortable. After the first night, we asked that the mattress be turned and were told it would be. However, when we returned to our room that evening, the mattress had not been turned. When we inquired at the desk, we were told that a mattress pad was added which had no impact on the comfort of the bed. The room aside, the breakfast was delicious, we enjoyed the evening wine tastings, the property was beautiful and the staff were extremely kind and helpful. As we walked around the property, we could see how nice other rooms were and the wonderful views and balconies (not sure if the beds had issues). I think our experience may have been very different if we were not in room 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D burns from London

Top notch napa

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't go wrong with this place! Amazing service amazing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaye from TX

Best B&B ever

Posted Nov 30, 2013
When I opened the door, i was surprised. The light, the smell, the layout of the room, also the music is so romantic. I highly recommended this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annabella

Great experience at this secluded spot

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic room with a small private garden area where we had breakfast every morning. Daily free wine tastings, night cap etc all add to a very enjoyable and romantic stay. Service was great and the staff were very attentive. Perfect location for a romantic stay.