Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Great location!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The mineral water hot tub was gross, green algae around the edges. Being fall the pool was invaded by fallen leaves, and was too cold to use. Pricey.
Location: Shops, good restaurants.
I travel to wine country several times a year staying at a different location each time I go. This is one of the better I have experienced. While a bit far from my favorite vineyards, it was nice to have a place where I could walk to several restaurants and stores. A grocery store is just a few doors down the street. Parking was a challenge at certain day parts, but since you can park on the street over night, if you time it right you can park by the front door. The room was comfortable and clean. Being small everything at the hotel was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Nice hotel close to everything in Calistoga ca!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was a very lovely hotel! Nice hot tub and warm pool! This hotel has two delicious restaraunts connected to them! One stays open late, which is nice cause everything closes so early in Calistoga!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

For romantics...

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Love this hotel for a romantic weekend of wine tastings. Fantastic location in the heart of DT Calistoga- lots of great restaurants and shops. Best shampoo/conditioner/lotions provided in the room from the spa. We stayed with our 1 year old child which made the room a little cramped and I was constantly nervous about his noises as I wasn't sure how well insulated the rooms were. Will come back when we have a sitter for sure :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Frequent Travellerfrom NY, NY

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice stay, the staff was great. There was a mistake with my booking and they upgraded me to accommodate. And when one of my travel companions forgot their laptop power cord they dropped it off an hour away at a nearby hotel so we did not have to go the weekend without a computer. The pool was vey clean and wonderful as were the tubs. The only thing I could suggest would be a breakfast item that is not sweet, even plain yogurt. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denisefrom Belmont

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always wary of the reviews... But I booked it anyway for a one night stay on a Sunday night. When we arrived the front desk staff asked if we were there for a special occasion - my birthday as a matter of fact! He offered a complimentary upgrade to a private cottage with a private hot tub in the courtyard. Yes please - it was great! He was also very helpful in suggesting places to go within walking distance. The room was the "artist's cottage" and was equipped with an artist's easel, water color paints and a canvas to use. I painted a picture of the courtyard while I sipped on the complimentary coffee and pastry delivered to our door in the morning. Only downside was the noise from the garbage trucks picking up early Monday morning. Happy birthday to me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an older hotel with a lot of character and charm. It fits well with the town. The staff were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariannefrom Elsker Calistoga!

Vil tilbake hit ved første mulighet :-)

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi skulle vært en natt, men utvidet til 3. Det forteller vel det meste!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lfrom San Francisco Bay Area

European-Style Boutique Hotel Meets Old California

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. Never a sure thing in Napa. Our room was exquisite. It reminded us of the small hotels in Paris. The interior design was so well done it made it hard to leave the room. The pool area was nice. It is right in the center of Calistoga and a very short car ride to great wineries, hiking and other historic Napa towns like St. Helena and Yountville. We will definitely return. FYI the hotel is over 100 years old so there is no elevator. We loved taking the main staircase but brought too much luggage. Thanks to Matt--who checked us in and was sooo helpful. Including bringing our luggage up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com