Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from San Francisco Bay Area

European-Style Boutique Hotel Meets Old California

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. Never a sure thing in Napa. Our room was exquisite. It reminded us of the small hotels in Paris. The interior design was so well done it made it hard to leave the room. The pool area was nice. It is right in the center of Calistoga and a very short car ride to great wineries, hiking and other historic Napa towns like St. Helena and Yountville. We will definitely return. FYI the hotel is over 100 years old so there is no elevator. We loved taking the main staircase but brought too much luggage. Thanks to Matt--who checked us in and was sooo helpful. Including bringing our luggage up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sondra from east coast

can do better...

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
although the hotel had a very full staff, the cleanliness of the hotel fell way short. The thing that really stuck me as bothersome was the filth around the pool- cigarette butts everywhere, weeds, chipping paint, garbage. that really bothers me that the staff cant be bothered the clean up around the pool- where there are so many members of the staff working at once- and I need to tell them of the 10 cigarette butts around the hot tub...? gross. wont be going back to this hotel- good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel down town..perfect for wine toir

Posted May 10, 2014
Nice stay ..friendly staff. Very accommodating. Perfect location for touring napa. Staff made visit worth while. Good food right next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Center of Calistoga

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spa tubs didn't have grab bars. Lamp shades beside the bed were covered in dark material so little light shone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gonzalo from San francisco

Great place

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will b coming back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Mount View

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely town and awesome location. The rooms were decorated with horrible colors and carpeting. There was a single package of ear plugs on the night stand, so my assumption is that the walls are paper thin. I stayed on a Sunday night, so it was quiet but would be cautious about staying during peak vacation times if you need your rest. It was clean but if decor is important, I would pass on this place and consider the Calistoga Inn or something else with more charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by katalin from cupertino

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cheap skate from sacramento

These guys rock

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They treated us extra special because it was my wife birthday! How nice!