Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Cute nice hotel!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very quiet even though it appeared to be almost full. Great night sleep.
Location: We went to the Black Bear Diner for breakfast...great comfort food.
We stayed in room 15 which had 2 queen beds. The room was very spacious and comfortable. There was a little desk area when you first walked in or it would be a good play area for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel - highly recommend

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean, fridge in room, AC, car parked right outside room
my wife and i stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on 30 july. the hotel is clean, convenient and the manager and his wife were lovely. there was no common wall which meant it was quiet and we slept v well! breakfast was also very good - cereal, toast, tea, coffee, juice and bagels with accompanying jams. the town is 5 minute drive or nice 15 min walk. highly recommend for visiting Napa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple peaceful motel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a simple motel set up a short walk from Downtown Napa. In a nice area with the streets fine to walk around. Peaceful at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Adequate and there is a good restaurant near by.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It might sound trivial but on a hot sunny day the covered carport with the room was a definite plus.
Cons: Rug could definitely stand cleaning.
Location: Located on Silverado Trail but traffic isn't an issue. Fairly Isolated in fact. Olive Tree Restaurant (excellent) is within walking distance.
Definitely for the cost conscious. Used strictly as a place to sleep it will serve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Basic and clean, basically clean.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the hustle and bustle of Napa but quiet and off the beaten path.
Cons: fix cracked tiles, clean window casings. Lighting in the "breakfast area" Staff could smile :0)
Location: We ate at Norman Rose, delicious but pricey. Given the other places along the river it was relatively affordable though.
If you don't have big bucks to spend in Napa this is your place. If you need two beds you better plan on still getting to know your roomie quite well. Its very small with some minor deferred maintenance issues but nothing egregious. Small, quaint and clean. Good for a cool hundred bucks a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from NZ

Nice place

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Good facilities and quiet rooms. Would not recommend, however, unless you have a car and plan on using it to get around wineries.
1 out of 5
by bernardo from Miami, Florida

The worst hotel experience from a world wide trav

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. THE WORST THE BUILDING. NEXT, THE ATTENDANT.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. You need to level that property. I am a Professional Engineer and that is the only way possible.
Location: Location is great, close to Downtown and on the Silverado Road. The second road in Napa Valley.
We went from Chowchilla, CA where we stayed at a Holiday inn Express. We were not expecting something close to that hotel, but our surprise when we got to the Discovery Inn Hotel was enormous. No main lobby, no reception area. A minimum size room with a very low culture person attending. After that, our room was an open air surrounding with such a horrible architecture design that my wife said it was not designed by an Architect but a very poor foreman. The parking next to the room was impossible to use, because the bumper of my car was hitting the stop bump. The refrigerator was leaking. Next day, when going for breakfast, the person at the front desk was watching me, checking every thing I ate or drink, like I suppose they do in India, or Pakistan. From the only two small tables in the "dining room", one left was dirty. I told the attendant about the dirty table and he send me to a concrete garden table over the grass in the other side of the building. The place was very cold and I had to return to the dirty table. The attendant saw me and he didn't do anything. My wife and me left the hotel the next day with a very sower taste and feeling. We had never seen something like that in 50 years traveling around the world. It is very sad that a company like Expedia have such a foul as a recommended hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Sunny Southern CA

Very Basic but Location is Great

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A retro motor lodge type of motel. A very basic space but the room was clean, it offered cable/flat screen tv and enough space for us to hang up some clothes and unpack for the 3 days were stayed there. Included microwave and mini-fridge. I really liked that we could park our car right outside and next to our little 'house' since at many hotels the parking lot is a huge trek away. Amenities are sparse but the staff is friendly. Room was cleaned in a timely manner. Coffee and a toast/cereal breakfast was available in the morning. While my husband and I were here for a 'getaway with the kiddos in Napa weekend' this hotel was not what I would consider romantic but its met all of our basic needs since we spent 80% of our time in Napa out dining and tasting at the wineries so in my opinion it was a great value. The location on Silverado trail is perfect for making your way through Napa Valley. Big plus - we saw deer on two days in a row eating in the backyard! So cute! My one suggestion to property - NEW towels please!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helder from Napa

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was okay but when the next day we got the towels were are wet call the front desk and waited for 1 hour..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose.

Posted May 20, 2014
It was a convenient place to stay for attending a wedding in wine country. We had two rooms, one bath - two TVs and free wifi.