Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metro Washington DC

Minimalist hotel, horrible customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown Napa
Cons: Basic customer service. There was none... not even a pleasant "Hello", "Welcome" or a single smile.
Location: Close to downtown Napa.
Rooms are adequate to have a relatively clean and safe place to sleep. The motel staff have difficulty communicating with guests. Staff lacks basic training in "customer service 101." Staff wouldn't even print me a receipt stating that "I would have to ask Expedia to send me a receipt since I booked through them." I did not at all feel welcomed there. The continental breakfast was a joke and included 3 packets of instant oatmeal, 1 rotting banana, and "gas-station-quality" coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Napa Retreat

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Overall very good. Staff seemed a little disengaged and uninterested, but good overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trabuco Canyon, CA

Not up to NAPA competition

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Deer in field outside
Cons: Total renovation.
Location: Not convenient to anything.
The innkeeper gave us the worst located room at rear of property where a SEMI was parked for one of guests. Room had NO HEAT and was never resolved before Expedia cancellation of second night stay. Room upon entering smelled of mildew, and maid attempted correction but age of property (1930's auto court) without renovation is probably the answer. Tiny queen size bed felt like full. Two big people touched all night long. Flat screen TV only redeeming feature, along with the Deer & raccoon we saw out the small rear window. Noise came in from other units (parking, talking outside). Left for Sonoma Inn which was twice price but all comforts intact.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley

Nice hotel with separate rooms, quiet.

Posted May 16, 2015
Work trip. Quiet area that is within 1 mile of shopping and restaurants. Within 3 miles of freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loretta from Rancho Cordova

We Would Stay There Again.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was fairly comfortable. We didn't use the continental breakfast or coffee. No coffee in the room however. Room was very clean, rug soft and in good condition. Bathroom small, with tile sink. Quick hot water in shower. Towels, etc adequate. It was a cute site and buildings and grounds were well kept up. Had air conditioning, heater, both working. We are golfers and wanted to leave before the office opened. A slot to take the key would have been nice. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sudesh from Simi Valley

stay in napa

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel in a quite neighborhood. Gas station and shopping nearby. Good individual cottages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location value

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Walking distance to downtown and quiet neighborhood. Bring a flashlight as there is no sidewalk and it can be dark on the road. Safe area. Nice motel. Carpets need to be shampooed though. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILIPPINES

?

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: NOT THE GREATEST
NO QUICK CHECK OUT. WHEN WE HANDED THE ONE KEY ROOM, IT TAKES A WHILE FOR THEM TO ANSWER THE BUZZER. AFTER WE HANDED THE KEY WE DID NOT TURN OUT BACK YET SHE ALREADY SHUT OFF THE LIGHT. MAKE A RESERVATION FOR 3 PERSON AND THEY ONLY PROVIDED 2 TOWELS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in a box

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Almost everything.
this was a very disappointing motel. The units were tiny, with barely room for a bed, small table and chair. The bathroom was even smaller and did not look clean. We did not stay the night. There was definitely not value for money, and we stayed somewhere else for less money with far more features.