Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Intrepidtoofrom On the road

comfortable and welcoming

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly home style B&B, with comfortable room. Family-style breakfast served at large communal table on the dot of 9am, - fried eggs with whipped ice cream, berries and fried croissant served as one dish - a first time for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Napa downtown
Room was a little small, however it was just fine, good bredfast Ron was magnificent thanks to Maria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The owners are very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us in planning our trip.
We had a wonderful stay in this B&B. It was very clean and the owners were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean, good breakfast, good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Water - if other guests were showing, we had limited to no water in our bathroom - not even enough to brush our teeth.
Location: Easy access off of First Street and Hwy 29 in Napa. Downtown Napa 5 minutes away, wineries very close.
My husband and I were impressed by the cleanliness and relative comfort of our room. The owners were very knowledgable and gregarious, and breakfast each day was good - no continental breakfast here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom New Hampshire

Lovely place

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely place. It's close to downtown Napa. Ron was great and very informative. Maria made excellent breakfast every morning. The room was gorgeous. The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star is that the water pressure wasn't great in the morning, when others took showers. However, this wouldn't stop me from going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom NC

Great B&B for a Napa vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay in the Kira suite at Stahlecker House, just a few minutes outside downtown Napa. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, private alternative to a hotel stay for a CA wine country tour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom New Jersey

Calm, Quiet, Restful Accommodations

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay and our kind host and friendly staff. The proprietor takes the time to give every guest his personal one on one attention. The breakfast is unique, delicious, and served in a wonderful dining room setting. If you are seeking calm, quiet, restful, and private accommodations in a home like setting that is nestled in the Napa wine country, the Stahleckler House would be an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of host, breakfasts are good.
Location: Easy drive into Napa.
Had a nice three day stay. Ron is a great host. Very knowledge about the area and genuinely cares about his guests having a great experience in the area. Rooms are very homey and comfortable. This is a true B and B not a country inn, so don't expect more.