Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean, good breakfast, good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Water - if other guests were showing, we had limited to no water in our bathroom - not even enough to brush our teeth.
Location: Easy access off of First Street and Hwy 29 in Napa. Downtown Napa 5 minutes away, wineries very close.
My husband and I were impressed by the cleanliness and relative comfort of our room. The owners were very knowledgable and gregarious, and breakfast each day was good - no continental breakfast here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of host, breakfasts are good.
Location: Easy drive into Napa.
Had a nice three day stay. Ron is a great host. Very knowledge about the area and genuinely cares about his guests having a great experience in the area. Rooms are very homey and comfortable. This is a true B and B not a country inn, so don't expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very charming

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Ron and Ethel are friendly and accommodating hosts. The place was spotless and incredibly charming. The location is great since it's only a five minute drive from Main Street. We had a delicious breakfast each morning. One thing to keep in mind is that all persons sit at one table for breakfast, so you are eating with randoms, but our dining mates were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed for two nights in Kira's suite. It felt like going to a relative's house and was pleasant and charming. Ron was friendly and had great suggestions for what to see and do in the area, prices were reasonable, and breakfast was delicious. We will be staying here again when we return to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Prakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Winer from Coral Springs

Great B&B

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful grounds, great food and every amenity thought of and provided. Some of the past reviews seem unfairly critical. Stahlecker House is a great place to stay. Location just off of Highway 29 gives quick access to all of Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Baker from Cypress, TX

Convenient access to Hwy 29

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are very well groomed and our room was very clean. The room was a bit small and didn't offer much room for three wine checkers, two suitcases and moving around. Very comfortable bed with several different pillows. There's a nice fountain out back that is very nice to listen to with the windows open. No A/C but it does have a built in fireplace that puts out tremendous heat and would be nice during the winter months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Chicago, IL

Highly Recommended Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Stahlecker House in early May and absolutely loved it! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt at home here. The owners were incredible and the staff was amazing. To be honest, I have never had 4 consecutive breakfasts that tasted so good in my entire life. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. The owner was an expert on the area and knew all of the hotspots and gave us great recommendations on which wineries to visit and tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would not change anything about the trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Bay Area, California

Our 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The perks.The incredible breakfast with the other guests, homemade cookies that were left out, fruit bowl, the sodas and water in the fridge, candy...
Cons: Would like to come during the week when the prices are about one-third the cost of the weekend.
Location: Balloon ride, wine country, wine train, great restaurants, beautiful countryside... historic part of California
We both enjoyed our anniversary trip to Napa. Our host was an amazing soul and the restaurants, the wine train dinner, the balloon ride was incredible. My wife and I both very much enjoyed the trip and can't wait to spend more time up in the Napa wine country. Would like to go during the week when the prices are better but all in all it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Marin County, CA

Comfortable Spacious Property Near Napa Town

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: See above. Plus, the place is super quiet - great environment to sleep and rest.
Cons: Some input by guests into what they might eat at breakfast. Also, not great TV channel selection. Light on sports, heavy on foreign language channels.
Location: Five minutes from downtown Napa with loads of places to eat, hear music, shop and walk. Two minutes from Highway 29 and easy access to whole valley.
Elegant B&B with convenient location and good amenities. We were in 'Kira's Room,' largest of the B&B's accommodations, a suite of two rooms with huge jacuzzi tub, big bathroom, plenty of storage, electronic fireplace, and complete privacy. There were snacks, water, soft drinks and coffee available 24/7 in the central part of the main house less than 50 steps from our room's private door entrance. Ron (proprietor) and staff served an elaborage breakfast each day at 9:00 sharp (be sure to plan personal activities off site to commence after conclusion of meal around 9:45 or 10 so as not to be rushed). I'd prefer some input into what I was having for breakfast, but overall the food was excellent and would appeal to most persons' tastes (it appealed to MY taste about half the time). Staff made up room beautifully each day. Ron had loads of info available regards touring activities and helped get us into restaurants in town as necessary.