Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Chicago, IL

Highly Recommended Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Stahlecker House in early May and absolutely loved it! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt at home here. The owners were incredible and the staff was amazing. To be honest, I have never had 4 consecutive breakfasts that tasted so good in my entire life. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. The owner was an expert on the area and knew all of the hotspots and gave us great recommendations on which wineries to visit and tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would not change anything about the trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Bay Area, California

Our 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The perks.The incredible breakfast with the other guests, homemade cookies that were left out, fruit bowl, the sodas and water in the fridge, candy...
Cons: Would like to come during the week when the prices are about one-third the cost of the weekend.
Location: Balloon ride, wine country, wine train, great restaurants, beautiful countryside... historic part of California
We both enjoyed our anniversary trip to Napa. Our host was an amazing soul and the restaurants, the wine train dinner, the balloon ride was incredible. My wife and I both very much enjoyed the trip and can't wait to spend more time up in the Napa wine country. Would like to go during the week when the prices are better but all in all it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Marin County, CA

Comfortable Spacious Property Near Napa Town

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: See above. Plus, the place is super quiet - great environment to sleep and rest.
Cons: Some input by guests into what they might eat at breakfast. Also, not great TV channel selection. Light on sports, heavy on foreign language channels.
Location: Five minutes from downtown Napa with loads of places to eat, hear music, shop and walk. Two minutes from Highway 29 and easy access to whole valley.
Elegant B&B with convenient location and good amenities. We were in 'Kira's Room,' largest of the B&B's accommodations, a suite of two rooms with huge jacuzzi tub, big bathroom, plenty of storage, electronic fireplace, and complete privacy. There were snacks, water, soft drinks and coffee available 24/7 in the central part of the main house less than 50 steps from our room's private door entrance. Ron (proprietor) and staff served an elaborage breakfast each day at 9:00 sharp (be sure to plan personal activities off site to commence after conclusion of meal around 9:45 or 10 so as not to be rushed). I'd prefer some input into what I was having for breakfast, but overall the food was excellent and would appeal to most persons' tastes (it appealed to MY taste about half the time). Staff made up room beautifully each day. Ron had loads of info available regards touring activities and helped get us into restaurants in town as necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Gainesville, FL

Great B&B, excellent staff in Napa City

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The facilities are very comfortable and spacious. Staff is attentive and knowledgable. Mr Stahlecker personally cooked for us and gave us winery tips!
Cons: Absolutely nothing. This was the perfect B&B experience in Napa and we will definitely plan to stay here next time we return!
Location: We spent a day on the "wine trolley" which was a great value and takes you to 4 wineries and tastings. Lunch is included!
This was our first trip to Napa as well as our first B&B experience and I must say it was everything we could have hoped for and more. Stahlecker House is located in a tucked away quaint portion of Napa City and offers clean and spacious amenities with a personal feel and atmosphere. Breakfast every morning was delicious and was shared with the other guests (usually 8 people total) cooked by Mr Stahlecker himself who then had plenty to offer in terms of winery tips and 2for1 tasting vouchers. Our room, Kaitlyns Room was excellent and had its own fireplace with a queen bed and jacuzzi tub and couples shower. It was located at the end of the hall and was very private. Everything was clean and well taken care of and we very much enjoyed our stay. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to friends and family and the entire expedia community. In addition, we personally plan to return to the Stahlecker house to stay on future trips to Napa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Philadelphia, PA

BEAUTIFUL WINE COUNTRY B & B

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Stahlecker House is lovely B&B very close to downtown Napa city. The innkeeper, Mr. Stahecker, is a congenial and knowledgeable host and raconteur. Breakfast was sumptuous, and in the three days w were there included croissant French toast, bacon and eggs, pancakes and a mushroom cheese omelette. Overall, a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very nice stay at the Stahlecker House. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and the very friendly staff. The room was somewhat dated (older bathroom fixtures etc.). The owner was in the process of updating some of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great time

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Friendly hosts, excellent location, easy access to highway and downtown Napa. Breakfast is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 1/3/14 from 1/5/14

best and most homey B&B stay to-date

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My lady and I loved our stay here at this B&B hotel. I've never experienced this level of hospitality before but Ron made me feel like I was staying with a family friend. Breakfast was delicious and creative, the location was about 1mile from the Riverfront and we received many good stories from our host as well as recommendations of where to go, based on our needs. He also helped save us money by providing us with 2-1 coupons for wine tasting at local wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Y from Los Angeles

An under-rated B&B

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with Stahlecker house. Even better than expected! There are many 2-3 star hotels in the area that don't come close to the comfort of this place. Ron and Ethel are great hosts. I haven't seen all of the rooms, but for what we got - Kira's Suite was excellent! Very convenient to doing some tours in some of America's greatest wineries in Yountville, St Helena and Calistoga, and easy access to downtown Napa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myra O'Ferrall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com