Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

We loved the Stahlecker B&B

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Really nothing for us..we enjoyed every part of our stay. If one thing could be considered, it would be a coffee maker in the rooms.
We had an awesome experience at the Stahlecker House. The breakfasts were delicious and Ron and Maria were so helpful throughout our entire stay. It was the quiet we wanted for our 27th wedding celebration. So fun to meet new people from all over the country at breakfast every morning, We stayed 3 nights and our room was quaint and comfortable. The B&B is centrally located to all in Napa. Only minutes to downtown. We will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Bed and breakfast.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the food and the cozy room.
Location: Wonderful location and plenty to do nearby.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious. I looked forward to it every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B close to downtown Napa

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Cute room. Nice deck out back. Excellent breakfast. Convenient to downtown Napa.
Cons: Bed comfort was so-so. Breakfast not served until 9a...prefer to get earlier start on winery visits.
Location: Less than 5 min drive to many good restaurants and shopping...also easy access to Hwy 29 which is main road to all the wineries.
Ron was very helpful in recommending good places to eat and wineries off the beaten path. Mattress needs to be updated. Great place to sit outside and enjoy wine on the back deck..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very nice B&B at Napa

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hosts were great! I was there for the Napa marathon and they allow us a late chackout so I was able to take a shower after the run. The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable and the gas chimney was perfect for a chilly afternoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom Lodi, Cs

Lovely B& B

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a fabulous B&B. One down side it wasn't really in walking distance to anything. But it was only a five minute drive to down town Napa. My husband and I will definitely return. The bed was comfortable, the fire place in the room was a nice touch and the breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Quiet, peaceful stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, close to downtown
Cons: Room was small, but good value for the price
Location: Downtown Napa -- good restaurants, excellent film festival, wide variety of winetasting
Stayed 3 nights while attending Napa Valley Film Festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First timer in Napa

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The B and B was great! the host was great and gave the inside scoop on tastings and the going ons. Would definitely return on our next triip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Washington, Il

Great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our host, Ron was very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was amazing and the accommodations were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful host and beautiful gardens.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The host - canopy bed.
Cons: Flexible (or earlier) breakfast times
Delicious breakfasts, but served ONLY at 9 AM. More flexibility would be appreciated - several other guests also had earlier engagements.