Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Comfortable, quiet, excellent food. Very knowledgable innkeeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful oasis in Napa.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly, large good breakfast, great grounds (a deer walked across the back lawn during breakfast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The host was the best - Ron is a truly caring, warm man who tells great stories and serves a delicious breakfast.
Cons: While homey, the décor could definitely be updated. The Nicholas room was a bit claustrophobic, with what could be described as "mosquito" netting.
Location: Great central location for Napa/Sonoma and wine tasting.
Lovely bed and breakfast. Beautiful outdoor patio with deer and lots of birds. Nice snacks, cold water bottles and always hot coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Quiet neighborhood street

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great breakfast --spotless bathrooms --very comfortable accommodations --a bit "off the path" at the south end of Napa Valley --a pleasant last minute find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ron is an excellent host and Maria is a great cook

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: excellent
Our stay at the Stahlecker B&B was incredible. The full gourmet breakfast every morning was wonderful and Ron was a very gracious host with great stories about Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

We loved the Stahlecker B&B

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Really nothing for us..we enjoyed every part of our stay. If one thing could be considered, it would be a coffee maker in the rooms.
We had an awesome experience at the Stahlecker House. The breakfasts were delicious and Ron and Maria were so helpful throughout our entire stay. It was the quiet we wanted for our 27th wedding celebration. So fun to meet new people from all over the country at breakfast every morning, We stayed 3 nights and our room was quaint and comfortable. The B&B is centrally located to all in Napa. Only minutes to downtown. We will return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Bed and breakfast.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the food and the cozy room.
Location: Wonderful location and plenty to do nearby.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious. I looked forward to it every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B close to downtown Napa

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Cute room. Nice deck out back. Excellent breakfast. Convenient to downtown Napa.
Cons: Bed comfort was so-so. Breakfast not served until 9a...prefer to get earlier start on winery visits.
Location: Less than 5 min drive to many good restaurants and shopping...also easy access to Hwy 29 which is main road to all the wineries.
Ron was very helpful in recommending good places to eat and wineries off the beaten path. Mattress needs to be updated. Great place to sit outside and enjoy wine on the back deck..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B in Napa

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this bed and breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels, toiletries, pillows, and blankets. The room was spacious and had very large windows facing the patio, which provided a lot of nice natural light. The breakfast that's included is plentiful and delicious. I highly enjoyed my stay and hope to return on a future visit.