Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

nice but not what we expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
this was rated a four star hotel and we were a bit disappointed. the hotel was very clean and staff very nice, but it was indeed a no frills hotel. just off the highway, small pool w/ little privacy. it was very, very clean, but the hotel couldn't provide detailed info about wineries or activities nearby. breakfast was included but was pretty poor. I would rate this no more than a nice three star hotel. just felt a little deceived by the rating and thought it was overpriced for the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area

Great Location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Very satisfied, maybe add waffles to your breakfast service. So many of your competitors offer this and they're really easy for customers to prepare.
Location: Stay was for a painting workshop at St. Supery so not much time for anything else.
Room was very pleasant, was here for an oil workshop in St. Helena which was only 20 minutes away and certainly a lot more reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, too expensive on the weekends

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were Excellent. The wine tasting in the evening was informative and interesting. Comfortable bed.
Cons: could you lower the price on the weekend to the weekday rate during the off season?
Location: close to Napa Valley et al., the city centre, the wineries. main highways. It was well located.
As I read the reviews of others, perhaps I encountered the weekend rate, which I could see is much higher. I liked the room and the bed was comfortable. Staff were EXCELLENT. They helped me with a lot of questions and even helped me pack the one bottle of wine I bought in St. Helana, which was most kind, I thought. Loved the Wine tasting in the early evening, very informative and a nice touch. Pool area was nice for sitting and getting my day organized in the morning, as it is quiet then and the pool was well kept. I would stay there again in the middle of the week, without question. On the weekend, most likely not, as next time I would stay for a few days, not just over night. Overall, I very much liked the hotel, but not the high weekend rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, MO

Birthday Bash

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The trip and hotel were great. Downtown Napa was fun..we did a pub crawl and ended with a superb restaurant...Cole's Chop House. The taxis to upper Napa were expensive, $90 each way. Would be cheaper to rent a limo for 3~4 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, but.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
We were told that this hotel was within walking distance of downtown, it's not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very positive experience. We stayed 1 night and were impressed with the cleanliness of the room. The room was quiet and well appointed. Great to have free wi-if after paying $13 a night in San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Functional hotel close to downtown Napa/wineries

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Friendly and welcoming staff awaiting us on check in. Didn't spend much time in the hotel but it appeared clean and the bed was comfortable. A little noisy if you're staying on the ground floor (clinking China while setting up breakfast, people congregating around the Internet PC) but other than that, all good. Stay away from the "wine hour" if you've already been drinking half-decent wines during the day as you might think you're imbibing vingegar. $15 Uber cab ride to downtown Napa, $25 Uber cab ride to Silver Oak Cellars winery (highly recommended).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux city ia

Nice close to vineyards. Very nice staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I thought it was way way way overpriced. Would never ever stay there again. The breakfast was marginal as was the wine tasting featuring one chunk of cheese
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful, clean and very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location, staff and knowlege of staff to help our ventures.
The staff here are extremely professional, caring and helpful. Saw several staff members during our 3 day stay...each and every staff member were so terrific. We had our dog with us and was well accepted even had a dog 'goodie' bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean Fiendly and helpful staff
Location: Near downtown
Nice facilities, good location near downtown so one can drive park and walk around