Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Amazing location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The location in the napa valley is ideal. From the time we stepped on the property, the staff went out of their way to be helpful. When we return to the napa valley, we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glenys from NZ

Great location to Napa and Yontville

Posted May 21, 2014
Had a fab stay. Helpful and friendly. Great on site restaurant plus they do a flat white coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marisa from nashville

amazing boutique hotel in yountville

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
we couldn't have loved our stay at north block hotel any more. the room is amazing (and the bathroom! heated floors!), the restaurant next door (Redd Wood) is really good, and the town itself is great -- you can walk to all of the restaurants! definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suzanne from panama city fl

Great boutique hotel in wine country

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: It was small and very nice
Cons: Not really
Location: Visit wine country and good restaurants
Not your normal hotel...very small and unique. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Carruesco

Enjoyed beautiful Yountville

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will be back. Everything was perfect. The bed linens were so soft, the spa was small, but the therapist was outstanding, the restaurant food was great, as was the service. Can't say enough about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd & Bobbie from El Dorado Hills, Ca

Parked car and never got back into it!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely amazing hotel and location. North Block was in a perfect location in Yauntville. Walked to do the wine tasting rooms and dinner. The hotel room was amazing, comfy beds, beautiful bathroom, and amazing bathroom products! Their attention to detail is superb and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The provided complimentary bikes and we cruised all over town. The Red Rock restaurant on site was fabulous! We ate their twice as well loved it! We are already planning our next romantic getaway at North Block!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Fair Oaks

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A modern and delightful hotel. Located in the heart of Yountville within a walk of dining and wine tasting
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located to all of the Napa sights. Friendly, top notch staff. Loved their lotions. Only a couple of issues. Their A/C unit was unnecessarily loud in our room. Wasn't an issue since it was still cool outside when we were there, we just turned it off. If it were hot outside, it would have been one. Bathroom features a huge tub and great shower. Bed super comfy as well.