Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted May 26, 2015
The North Block hotel is amazing!! It was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The location was perfect it's connected to Reddwood which is delicious. One of our favorite parts was using the hotel bikes to explore Yountville. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom flagstaff

Great hotel, small for the price....

Posted May 22, 2015
Awesome location but really small room for what you pay. However, we spent very little time there but enjoyed the bikes and Red Wood restaurant. Good people, good food, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great hotel , staff where so nice. Yountville is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: We has some road noise issues.
Location: Yountville. Eat and Wine.
Beautiful Setting. Redd Wood Cafe in the Hotel was off the charts fantastic. Ate there twice in one day. I never do that...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shell Beach, CA

Awesome Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location in Yountville. Walking distance to most of the other restaurants in Yountville.
This is a first class hotel. Service is second to none. Love the heated floors in the bathroom, nice touch. Location could not be better in Yountville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M, Texas

Great romantic getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Will be back! Very attentive staff, great customer service, beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent service, great location, near the best restaurants and wine tasting rooms. Pet and kid friendly. Perfect for a weekend away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent hotel definitely a 5 star rating.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Words cannot explain our experience in this hotel. Awesome staff. Awesome room. Premium king suite recommend. Close to everything and the restaurant on site Redd Wood was awesome as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Very quaint hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Loved this place! Would stay here again. Beautiful courtyard, pool and fantastic restaurant! Complimentary e-bikes for riding around, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Crested Butte, Colorado

Beyond expectations

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It was modern yet warm and the staff was incredibly attentive. Every staff member, from front desk to bellman to housekeeping, was smiling!
Location: Wine! Food! Biking and exploring Napa and Sonoma Valleys
North Block was the absolutely PERFECT home base for our Napa Valley wine exploration adventures. Our room (#25) was spacious and peaceful. The essence of woodsmoke pervades North Block -- in a good way. The bathroom amenities were delicious and we especially enjoyed brewing our own Nespresso each morning. The small fridge came in handy for storing purchased wines. Each night ended with a few moments spent around the outdoor fire... Bellman Jeremy was especially attentive and friendly. Masseur Marcello was gifted. Best vacation EVER.