Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta. GA

Trailer Court Resort??

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pictures don't tell the whole story. When we turn the key to open the door we were underwhelmed by how little room there is in the one bed room unit. Pocket doors on a bathroom that is reminencent of a small boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A park like setting just East of downtown Napa.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed that quiet and peaceful setting.
Cons: There was noting that we needed to change.
Location: The river Run Resort is a bit out of downtown Napa. Just about a 3 minute drive. The is no shortage of things to do while in the entire Napa Valley.
The park like setting along the river is very nice. Our cottage was clean and nice and in a very quiet area of the development. The grounds are nicely groomed with seasonal plantings intermixed with native old growth oaks. It was a bit interesting to notice that all of the cottages are truly single wide trailers but that was not a problem for us. The unit was very user friendly with easy to use dishwasher and full kitchen. The AC and heating system worked well as did the ceiling fans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Watch the hidden charges

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Bed was OK.
Cons: Better night lighting.
Location: Quite out of the way. Literally nothing within walking distance.
This hotel is actually a series of small bungalows with kitchenettes. Bed was comfortable, but bath appliances were all molded plastic and felt unsteady. I arrived late at night and was given a map to drive to my room. No other assistance. Room was not easy to find due to poor lighting. Got in the room, and main light didn't work. Had to find other sources of light to see what I was doing. Kicker came next day when I went to check out. Even though I was leaving, they wanted me to register. Mostly, though, they wanted to charge me a "resort fee," which was in addition to the room, taxes, etc., all of which I had already paid. I asked what I was getting for this fee, and the clerk finally admitted that I didn't get anything. It was just an extra fee that the hotel charged. Never going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I did not know or realize this facility is a collection of mobile homes/trailers with an exterior build-out designed to look like a "cabin". Although it was "cute" and the trailer itself was modern, I can tell you that if the listing had mentioned it was a trailer park, I never would have stayed there. It jiggled when we walked, it was literally 3 feet on one side and 5 feet on the other side to our "neighbors". We had to share an outside eating area with the one neighbor which was kind of awkward. Also we could HEAR EVERYTHING all around us. We were awakened very early one day by a screaming baby in the trailer next to us. The windows were all closed on our trailer. It was so hard to feel "private" with windows of neighboring trailers so close and sharing the outside porch eating area. I think this is a clever idea for families or just travelers who want a more home-y feel, but I felt duped when I saw the place and realized this was nothing more than a trailer park. AND, being a person who travels all over the world and books accommodations online all the time, I can tell you this place is WAY OVER-PRICED. No way was it worth anything close to what I paid....even on Expedia!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Comfortable condo right on the walking/bike trail

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The setting of this hotel is wonderful.
Location: Napa anchors the Valley. The hotel is near hwy 29 & Silverado Trail. Great restaurants in town & you can easily wine taste & tour Napa Valley.
The one bedroom unit was quiet with trees all around. Since I have numerous food allergies, having a complete kitchen was wonderful. The hotel grounds are great for walking as is the access to the Napa River Walk. The hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful. All in all, this is a great place to stay and I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Family Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal place for everyone on our family. Comfortable, clean and terrific amenities! Best price for a stay on Napa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddy from San Diego

Unique and Lovely

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying in Napa for our first time, and we only had a day and a half to spend there. This lovely resort was right near some great wineries, shopping in Yountville, and it had a nice trail running behind it for a great morning run. We will definitely come back next year and stay an extra night to enjoy more nearby wineries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from Clarksville,tn

Such a wonderful expierence!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Heated pool
Location: Close to the wine train
Everything was as stated on the internet,loved the complete kitchen, so quaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joi from Orlando, FL

Neat Cottages

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage. It was convenient and comfortable with a living area and separate bedroom. A couple of things-the toaster did not work (I forgot to tell the office at check out) and it would have been helpful if the coffee supplies were near the coffee maker. I did not find them on the table until later and did not realize there was coffee with filters in them. We had bought coffee and were looking everywhere for some filters. Is not a big deal but frustrating at the time.