Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Napa

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and responsive. Location is good
Cons: Overselling on 2 queen bed rooms was a bad experience for me. The sofa bed in the suite is very bad.
The hotel room is nice. Not particularly new or modern but is clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and responsive. Location is good if you want to be close to downtown Napa. I'm taking away a star because I booked a 2 queen bed room (4 adults). But they overbooked that type of room so they "upgraded" us to a suite that has one king bed and a sofa bed. Sadly, that is a pretty terrible setup for 4 adults. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable with very thin blanket. I woke up in the middle of the night because I was cold. And the room becomes hard to walk around in once the sofa is expanded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We booked a two queen beds room and we were assigned to a kind bed room at the first time, then the front desk changed for us after we go back talked to her. BUT! The second room is dirty and uncleaned at all, we have to turn back to the front desk again! It's long way to walk! We finally have our room ready after 5mins waiting, and the third room's washroom door has some problem, can't fully close.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great hotel walking distance to the own center and market. Rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Napa Trip

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of access to every thing.
Cons: Breakfast is a little weak.
Location: Close to local eateries and to wine country!
Great hotel, in a great location! Parking lot located out in front of hotel. Rooms are great and close to everything in the city of Napa. A short walk to Gott's and other great eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county, ca

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Above average hotel. Beautiful outside /fireplaces, nice complimentary wine in evening, good bar scene, s'mores! Tag were great, super responsive and fast check in /out. Rooms were well equipped with fridge, DVD player, docking alarm clock radio, etc. clean and well kept. However, towels and blankets were not excellent, keeping me from an excellent rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

Great stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The staff could not have been kinder. They offered great suggestions and were more than happy to help. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Central location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel was nice. Within walking distance to downtown and very close to wine train. Live singer playing classic rock in the lounge when we arrived. Free wine during cocktail hour. Very friendly staff. Comfy beds. My only complaint was dusty baseboards in our room and spiderwebs in the bathroom, so someone didn't clean really well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom walnut creek, ca

couples wine weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: longer happy hour?
Location: everything! close to several amazing restaurants
staff was great, perfect locations close to downtown, clean and comfy rooms, and s'mores by the fire pit in the evening:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: Nice and close to Downtown Napa
Lovely staff and grounds. Good room size - no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable room. Nice, friendly staff. Free wifi. Complimentary wine at happy hour. We loved it.