Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Jose

Bit pricey but nice

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: it is by the river
Cons: the food and bar service
Location: Downtown is only a five minute walk away. Many restaurants to choose from.
took my daughters to Napa the o celebrate a birthday and engagement. Had breakfast at the hotel and was disappointed. Evidently every table had complaints. Eggs over cooked. Food cold etc. the saving grace was the manager who compensated my breakfast and offered to buy me breakfast the next day
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

More like 3 star

Posted Jan 7, 2015
It's ok. Nothing fancy. The rugs need to be upgraded for sure. It's an older looking hotel. There's probably better. I give it 3 stars not 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
It was a really nice hotel, with a very friendly and welcoming staff. It is located a little out of the way from everything else in Napa though. Would have been a nice walk to Oxbow Public Market had it been just a little warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Located in city of Napa this property is short distance from the Napa valley wineries. Clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, CA

Great location for Napa

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Napa, downtown restaurants and Oxbow Public market for casual dining.
Second stay at RTI. Service was very good and staff was helpful with recommendations. Rooms are getting dated and gym was pretty marginal. Breakfast was excellent but we missed the evening wine tastings.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nothing special. Room wasn't ready.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: That it's in Napa.
Cons: Better attention to details.
Location: It's Napa. There are tons of good food and wine.
We came at least an hour after the check-in time allowed. But when we got to our room, the bed wasn't made yet. When we called the front desk, they told us we can move down to another room on the first floor (we were already on the 3rd). I kindly asked them to have somebody come and just fix the bed, which they did within the next half-hour. Not the biggest deal, but a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Lovely people work at this hotel. Our room was being worked on when we arrived and it altered a night of our stay. The staff went well out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our accommodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly great, but ruined by one thing

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location was beautiful and central. Extremely convenient. Nice outdoor seating area with a great view. In most part staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Make sure that the tubs are working properly and fix promptly when problems arise.
Location: Close to downtown napa and stores, restaurants etc.
On our first day we noticed the tub drain was not working properly and draining extremely slow. We called it in immediately and were told it would be fixed. Went out exploring and when we went to shower the next day we noticed the tub had not been fixed, or even looked at. Really unacceptable to have a basic amenity like a working shower and tub to be in this condition and to have such a lack of urgency to get it repaired. When I checked out I was told there were no additional charges as I had expected. However, looking at my statement today there is a one hundred dollar charge from the hotel that we now have to dispute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Napa

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and responsive. Location is good
Cons: Overselling on 2 queen bed rooms was a bad experience for me. The sofa bed in the suite is very bad.
The hotel room is nice. Not particularly new or modern but is clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and responsive. Location is good if you want to be close to downtown Napa. I'm taking away a star because I booked a 2 queen bed room (4 adults). But they overbooked that type of room so they "upgraded" us to a suite that has one king bed and a sofa bed. Sadly, that is a pretty terrible setup for 4 adults. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable with very thin blanket. I woke up in the middle of the night because I was cold. And the room becomes hard to walk around in once the sofa is expanded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We booked a two queen beds room and we were assigned to a kind bed room at the first time, then the front desk changed for us after we go back talked to her. BUT! The second room is dirty and uncleaned at all, we have to turn back to the front desk again! It's long way to walk! We finally have our room ready after 5mins waiting, and the third room's washroom door has some problem, can't fully close.....