Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

2-day getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My husband and I had last been to Napa over 12 years ago. We found Senza by searching online. We felt it was very convenient, comfortable, and attractive with just the right amenities. The fitness room was a great way to begin the day, followed by a breakfast offering a good variety of food, which was all very good. The evening wine and cheese reception finished each day off nicely. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Very, very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Our room had a lovely gas fireplace. The continental breakfast featured pastries from a nearby bakery.
Location: Located near 450 wineries in the Napa area.
We loved the Senza! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. They have a wonderful continental breakfast as well as a wine tasting/hor'd hour in the late afternoon. A different winery hosts each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Highly Recommend Senza

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I will definitely be back to stay at Senza. I loved the location in proximity to several wineries we love. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds are phenominal. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on during a hotel stay. They allow wine at the hot tub and have plastic wine glasses in each room. The "Continental" breakfast- also phenominal! It's a beautiful spread of pastries from Bouchon Bakery, toast, crock pot oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, sliced fruit and dry cereal. We brought a bottle of champagne down and made mimosas with the orange juice provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Beautiful rooms, wine and cheese reception in the evening, great breakfast, hot tub and heated pool. This was our second stay here. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Modern Napa Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything was perfect at this hotel, with the exception that some of the rooms have showers but no bathtubs. If you wish to have a tub, request it. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and modern. Breakfast is exceptional. The staff is lovely. It is right off of the road, but the rooms were very quiet and the lovely landscape blocks any view of the hwy. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We stayed in the Parker Mansion which is a separate building from the rest of the hotel. I was a little skeptical after making my reservation because the Parker Mansion was not mentioned. However, once we checked in and checked out the room, it was very nice. The complimentary or included breakfast was great featuring specialty items from the Bouchon Bakery in Yountville. Good location - away from the hustle and bustle, but close to everything. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel Except one Little Thing

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel in Napa. Booked a room in the Parker Mansion and Got upgraded to a King Room in the same building as reception. Nice Staff, great breakfast buffet with pastries from Bouchon (saved me a 30 min line at the bakery), awesome location between Napa Yountville, clean hotel. The only thing that I could say is that the fire place stopped working after a half hour for the rest of our time there (which isn't that big of a deal) and that I could slightly hear the downstairs bathroom fan reverberating to our room when someone was using the restroom. That was a little bit of an annoyance. Not a deal breaker on when considering hotel stays in the future, but when I do stay again, I might request a room downstairs instead up upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mollyfrom San Francisco

Quiet and comfortable stat

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Very comfortable and quiet. The pool is much smaller than it looks in the picture. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Romance, rest and relaxation

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Small boutique hotel. Convenient driving distance to vineyards and restaurants. Recently renovated, our garden suite was the epitome of modern relaxation. Beautiful gas fireplace, amazing deep soaking tub and spacious shower, heated bathroom floors, ultra comfy bed and wine fridge - everything you need for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nushin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com