Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It looks like the hotel was recently constructed and as such the room was generally clean, pleasant, and well appointed (although there was no bath). The free wine and nibbles after 6pm was also a nice touch. However, I booked this hotel for my girlfriends 30th birthday and feel that it was significantly overpriced for what it was. The hotel was located immediately adjacent to the freeway which made it feel something like a travel lodge / motel 6. The hotel facilities essentially consist of one concierge / welcome area which was relatively small and plain. We took swimwear but ultimately did not use as the pool looked very small and in truth not up to our expectations. We also requested a late checkout but they were only willing to grant an extra 30 minutes until 11: 30; the shortest extension I have received anywhere and was frustrating since the hotel seemed half empty. In short, I would only recommend the Senza if you plan on spending limited/ no time at the hotel beyond sleeping at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: VERY clean
Location: Great location, central to Napa, downtown Napa very easy to access
Nice hotel, but because of the re-brand the hotel lost its B&B feel completely.... now just a standard hotel like a Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - quiet and comfortable. Easy access to Napa valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reinafrom Simi Valley

quaint and cute

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel overall is very nice. This was our 2nd time staying there. I love the rooms, they are cute and homey and relaxing. The beds and linens are really comfortable, so comfy that you almost feel like you are at home. They will bring fire wood ready to go at your request for the fireplace, which is really nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast that is included is really good. The only complaints I have and I have experienced this both times I have stayed here, is that the hotel is old and because it's old, faucets drip, the shower is scalding one minute and freezing the next until you get the knob to go just in the right place. Last time we stayed we actually needed to turn on the A/C and it didn't work. They did remedy the situation by giving us another upgraded room, so they definitely made it right. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Napa, so I don't have anything to compare it to, I imagine all Napa hotels with the same rating are this pricey, however, as much as they charge per night, they need to upgrade their plumbing. It's kinda pricey, but all in all, a nice place....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly and Mikefrom Brighton, MI

Slice of Heaven in Napa

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
La Residence exceeded in all areas!! Kimberly who worked up at the front desk was 1 of the BEST staff a person could ask for.She was willing to do anything and everything to make our stay so pleasant.She mapped out 1 of our days up to Spring Mountain and made reservations at the wineries she suggested.It was PERFECT!She made reservations at 3 other restaurants~~~she just handled everything! La Residence is very fortunate to have such a fabulous person that truly loves her job and people!The only thing we did not like was the noise of the traffic. This place is such a GEM and if there was something else this place could do for that I would give it a 10!It is absolutely a lovely place and the location was terrific as well!Thank you and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was 1 of 4 hotels we stayed at on our recent trip to California and by far our favorite with the most comfortable bed. I look forward to being able to stay at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast type hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky traveler

Beautiful place in Napa

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We recently stayed at La Residence for three nights and wish they'd been more. The place is beautiful, clean and romantic. The grounds and well kept. Our room was very spacious and the linnens and towels were incredible. Comfortable bed and enough space for luggage. My only surprise was that considering that we were staying at a premium suite (and paid a premium for it) the bathroom sink should've had 2 sinks and a tub. Ours didn't. The sink is also sits on an "antique" table so there's not much space for toiletries or makeup. If you're traveling for a few days, like us, you pack a lot. We basically had our stuff spread all over the floor. Also, the breakfast was really nice. However, there was nothing hot, other than coffee. They had pastries, ham, cheese and one day, there was a quiche. But after the second day you start to crave something else (heavier). All in all, it was a great stay and we would definitely return again.