Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The walls are incredibly thin so we were kept up late into the night. The bed was very uncomfortable and we ended up cancelling our last night and moving to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

1st Time

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The ambiance.
Cons: Nothing
This was our fist time for my wife and I and we had a great time! Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was great and service was excellent. We look forward to spend another night in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart, Australia

All that glitters is not silver

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, luxurious facilities and cleanliness.
Cons: Communication, communication, communication!
Location: Wineries, restaurants, picnics, golf, tennis
Booking confirmed for central Mansion but allocated remote condo. First set of keys did not open door. replacements took some time to arrive so could not leave room without locking myself out. Porter told me Grill Room restaurant did not require bookings and brochure indicated open for dinner from 4:30pm. When I turned up at 5:15pm I was told to come back at 5:30pm or have a drink in the bar. Returned at 5:40pm to be told by new Maitre De that the restaurant was fully booked that evening! I had dinner in the bar area and at the end of the meal the restaurant was still less than half full! Whilst the environment and facilities are lovely, the place seems to cater for functions and groups better than for individual travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silverado

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Excellent facilities. Would definitely recommend to friends and family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great location, room missing must needed appliance

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location and facilities are spectacular
Cons: Room essential appliances ...
The comfort of the room would had been better if it wasn't for the lack of small fridge and microwave ... I had to trow away some cheese, milk and other perishables I had obtain from vineyards and local farms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great Napa hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Cottage-style rooms
Cons: Modern updates to main clubhouse
Location: Brix restaurant, William Hill winery
We stayed here for Valentine's and my birthday weekend. The hotel is setup like little cottages. You will need to be prepared to walk a little bit to your room, but it is worth it. Our room had beautiful updates and was very clean and comfortable. The walls were a bit thin, but it wasn't bothersome. Overall, it was a beautiful hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice golf condo in wine country

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Price seemed reasonable but other reviews on tripadvisor and Expedia brought me some buyers remorse after booking. However in the end I was pleasantly surprised. This is a sprawling resort made up of individually owned condominiums. Our 1 bedroom had a full kitchen, dining area, living room with fireplace and then a sliding door to bedroom with two double beds. Everything was nicely appointed with a modern chic feel. Double screen doors opened on to a little grassy hills that my kids enjoyed rolling down (sorry neighbors for the noise). We were however about as far away from the mansion as possible, which meant a 10 minute bike ride (at toddler speed). There is a resort shuttle that will pick you up from your room and take you to and from the mansion 24/7. The mansion itself houses a fancy dining room (currently occupied by the Thomas Keller pop up restaurant), a nice lobby bar, lovely outdoor patio overlooking the golf course, golf shop, grill restaurant. The spa and fitness facilities are across the street (5 minute walk). For the price I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We checked in 2 hours prior to check-in time. They invited us to check out one of the pools while waiting. Our room was ready within 20 minutes of checking in, which was a plus. We got a one bedroom suite on Cottage Dr. It was spacious and clean, and very private and quiet. It had a King sized bed, a fireplace, living and dining areas, 2 flat screen TVs (one in the bedroom and one in the living area), and a double balcony. It and also had a full kitchen (refrigerator, oven, stove, microwave, and dishes). We also got our own covered parking space. It was like our own little apartment for the day/night! I especially loved that we got the view of the beautiful golf course. The only complaint was the noise level the following morning. Apparently they were remodeling or doing some kind of maintenance downstairs so there was some noise. And I wish the pool on Cottage Dr was open. We had to drive back to the main pool on the resort to enjoy the sun. But other than that, I would definitely come back again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just kept driving

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and available coffee in the room AND in the main room.
Cons: During reservation there should indicate where is the room located.
Location: Wine tasting at many wineries was convinient.
The resort is very spread out. I was not aware my room was 5 minutes drive from main bldg. I felt like I was at townhouse/condo on the golf course NOT in hotel or resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great staff
Cons: rooms, totally outdated
Got a great rate through Expedia at a last minute , the rate was much better then calling the hotel direcly , about 30% less. Hotel grounds are beatiful, well kept. Hotel rooms are outdated, stuck in the 90s. Bathroom was full of spiders and the sink was leaking, flooded the floor. First world problems but I expected more from Silverado.