Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock Ca

Beautiful resort, great location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms are darling!!! The resort is beautiful!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to wineries, restaurants & town.
I have stayed at Silverado Resort before & each time is a wonderful experience. I have had the privilege of staying in the three bedroom suite & the studio cottage on this last trip & both were amazing! The cottage had a fireplace & a private patio with a golf coarse view. Immaculate updated room with everything you could want or need. I highly recommend this resort & can't wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad to hear you found the room to your liking and that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Yountville, French Laundry, Castello di Amorosa downtown Napa.
This place is right in between Yountville and downtown Napa all within a 10 minute drive, there are several wineries surrounding the property. All the staff was very friendly and made you feel welcomed. We sat at the bar for a few hours had a few drinks (great selection of wines and spirits). We ordered some fish tacos and they were good, they would have been awesome if the tortillas were hot. I'd come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words. We're glad to read about the impact the staff made for your visit and that you enjoyed our central location in the Napa Valley. We will look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The room is small. I heard voices from a next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and visit. We apologize that you did not appreciate the room size. With 4 separate neighborhoods on 1200 acres of Atlas Peak land we believe we can avail you of a larger room the next time you visit! Please consider another visit and allow us to earn that 4th or even 5th star, Nathan Davis, Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna HIlls, CA

Large resort in Wine Country

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location, large suite, very quiet, beautiful views of golf course and nearby hills.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near Silverado Trail wineries. Will Hill winery across the street, others within minutes drive.
This is a large resort/spa with hundreds of rooms and "cottages" around a golf course. We were upgraded to a cottage suite, complimentary. Had full kitchen, living room, separate sleeping area, with king bed and two TVs. Overlooking the golf course. Near wineries on Silverado Road, just north of downtown Napa. Everything was clean, modern, quiet. Outstanding in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your five star review of Silverado Resort and Spa. We're so glad to read you had such a pleasant experience. We couldn't be more happy with the recent renovations done on the rooms and we're glad our guests are thoroughly enjoying them too! Thanks for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Beautiful setting, clean and upgraded.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Maid service ("Angie) even wrote a note to thank us for the tip we left. That was so nice. In-room coffee was great
Cons: Perhaps a heated outdoor pool?
Location: Close to Calistoga where we spent the entire day.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. We had booked a regular room (on Expedia) but getting the suite made our stay quite outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great exp. Big room; clean & comfortable. Resort view was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel Very Close To Vineyards

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Bed
Cons: It would help if they offered a bed and breakfast rate for their rooms.
Location: Vineyards, Golf Course
If you want a hotel room that is clean, with a very comfortable bed, 10 to 12 miles from to the restaurants in Yountville, 15 mins from downtown Napa and a max of 22 mins from the furthest vineyard in Calistoga then this is the place for you. We didn't eat in the hotel so we don't know about their food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Fabulous stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The only reason I gave the overall rating one less mark was that the room we were given was not what I booked. I did notice, from previous reviews I checked prior to booking, that this was mentioned a few times. But I brought my confirmation to reception and whilst they didn't have exactly what was booked, the gave us the next best thing which was a step up - an amazing suite that we didn't want to leave. We even had take out the 2nd night just to enjoy the room with fireplace. Loved it. The food at the Grill was great, wine excellent and staff went out if their way to be helpful and were pleasant at all times. Spa was also great and treatments very good. Just wish we could have stayed longer!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your recent stay and review. This is precisely what we strive for in an experience, great food, service and a great surprises which in your case was a room upgrade. We hope to see you again soon and will work hard for that 5th star! Nathan Davis, Resort Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

Napa getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The main lodge/clubhouse The concierge was very helpful
Cons: heater repair
Location: wine tasting. And amazing restaurants in st Helena Outlet mall
the room was very clean, but the heater kept surging during the night. One minute you are shivering then 30 min later you are sweating. All in all it was worth the value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Greetings, We like when we match up well to the value for the price paid equation but it sounds like we fell short of your expectations and hope we can welcome you back for another visit. We hope to hear from you prior to your next visit so that we can welcome you back in the fashion you deserve, Nathan Davis, Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The staff was wonderful. It was a great time. I'd go back again.