Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best ever getaway!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Dinner reservations were tight but overall experience was wonderful The facility has everything you need, from the bikes to spa services everyone was helpful and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet peaceful cabins

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pools, restaurant
Cons: The spa does not allow children but there are no programs for child care/activities so that parents can enjoy the spa together
Location: In Calistoga, near wineries
Went for weekend and it is a quiet relaxing facility with several pools, family, adult, spa. Great restaurant. Each room is a separate contained cabin and feels peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Napa

Solage Calistoga, CA

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Solage Resort and Spa is all about comfort and class and upscale accommodations. it is nestled in beautiful Napa Valley so I would suggest stopping at your favorite winery on the way and pick out some lovely cheeses and breads and spreads and several bottles of wine for your stay. the accommodations are so beautiful and comfortable and private that you will find yourself in one of their luxurious bathrobes the entire stay (except dinner of course) whether walking the gated community or spending the days at the spa and pool. We packed for a vacation and had a small bag of dirty laundry in the end. The staff are so courteous, respectful, and kind, you will be part of their family before it is over. They have a premier , renound chef for their elegant restaurant with 5 course dinner that is 5 star all the way. Please show them respect and bring a tux and gown , at least a suite and tie, this is your time to show off a bit and do it with class. This is amazing, they have 2 Mercedes covertibles and one Mercedes SUV as well as a luxury sedan which are complementary during your stay if you wish to go off site. That is class ! Enjoy
3 out of 5
by D from Mendocino Ca

Not well layer out

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We did not not like the lay out or the spa, there was no water pressure and the spa was to spread out! We like to travel and we love to go to the different spas, this was a disappointment and way over priced for what they offer! The food at the restaurant, was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Menlo Park, CA

Beautiful hotel, excellent restaurant (Solbar)

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Serene and luxorious at the same time. Wondeful amenties and excellent location.
Cons: Priority dinner reservations at Solbar for hotel guests perhaps.
Location: Wine tasting and local shopping, great hikes and running/biking trails nearby. Your room comes with two beach cruiser bikes and a lock as well.
Great staff - only tip would be to make sure you book dinner reservations at Solbar in advance of your stay since dinner is frequently booked up. We ate at Brannan's downtown for dinner since there weren't any tables available at Solbar for dinner, and dinner at Brannan's was fantastic, but it would have been nice to eat dinner at Solbar. We did eat breakfast at Solbar and it was perfect. French press coffee, fresh orange and grapefruit juice, delicious made-to-order warm cinnamon-sugar donut holes went very well with our Eggs Benedict (washington mountain style with a fresh buttermilk biscuit instead of an English Muffin) and the Sol-pes which we delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hungry!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the resort is lovely, I stayed there for 7 nights and tried to make a reservation in the dining room each night I was there with no success. This was very inconvenient, as I had to find a restaurant off the property every night, which was difficult on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. I think they should set aside some seats in the dining room for hotel guests!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Oakland

Always fantastic

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've visited Solage once or twice per year for the past few years and it's always fantastic. Whether it's a boozy, busy August weekend with friends or a quiet, bike riding get-a-way with family in December the setting and service at Solage provide the perfect hideaway or launching pad. Check-in is smooth, the staff friendly and they remember you. A bottle of wine came over as a thank you for our return visit. The grounds are well maintained and filled with mossy oak and lavender. The restaurant and bar are well respected and beautiful. The outdoor area is outstanding and in high demand on a warm evening or bright morning. Two well laid out pools exist. One for the adults seeking optimal sun with a quiet cocktail being served by smiling staff...and no splashing. And one for the kiddies, which is far enough away as to not disturb the other ;) Each guest has a cottage. Nicely, appointed with a modern look, large comfy bed, large well lit bathroom, deep soaking tub and stone walk-in shower. Some cottages have more space around them than others but we've never been bother by the neighboring guests. (Note: couples without children should request a cottage away from the separate children's pool) Each cottage is provided two bicycles which is kind if the icing in the cake for us. Biking into town for dinner, up the road to Vincent Arroyo, down the road past Sterling or anywhere else at the north end of the valley is almost too idyllic. There are maybe 5 resorts at this level in the whole of Napa Valley, one might have more tennis courts, one might have a better view, one might be closer to SFO but none has put it all together as well as Solage has managed to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com