Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We spent New Years night at the hotel. Loved the Solbar restaurant, amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This was an extremely nice place to stay. Free bicycles at your disposal, A fleet of free Mercedes at your disposal... that was a first. We took out a convertible for about 5 hours- very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Service was a bit slow but they had a wedding there this weekend so they probably should have staffed up a bit more. All and all I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ondreafrom los angeles

amazing

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful accommodations, friendly and welcoming staff. everything was perfect. went for my boyfriends 30th...very romantic and great for couples or group get-a-ways. not families. would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hsin-Fangfrom San Francisco

Good but the bedding can be improved.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and pillow are not as comfortable as I expected. Room is very clean and the environment is great.Service is good. There were many activities to do or just relax !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great experience -

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we loved our stay at solage. a great place to chill. can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pinkyfrom Solage

Excellent Customer service

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would give it 5 stars but the massage was just ok. The spa is amazing and the customer service incomparable. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, IL

Fabulous experience!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful property, zen-like environment, love the pool and spa. Restaurant is amazing, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. This is heaven on earth. Gorgeous views of the valley, close to many wineries ... Perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Solage- Beautiful but pretentious

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solage is a unique property just on the outskirts of Calistoga. The property is very well maintained, the rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed (with the best hotel-TV ever). There were several kind and helpful employees. The food and service at SolBar were fantastic. However, I never felt like a welcome guest; too many of the front desk staff came off as pretentious and less than helpful. For such an expensive resort, I should not be leaving with the thought, "Nah, don't think I'll be back." When I return to the Napa Valley, I'll stay in the much more central town of Yountville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Almost There

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location, great cottages, wonderful location amenities. The one area I believe needs refining is service. I think what happened at Solage takes place at most locations in the wine region. It's the end of the season, and wait staff is fried. This was the case on our stay. We had to ask multiple times for attention, and service. All staff were very polite, but at that caliber of resort, you shouldn't have to ask for basics like having a food order taken, additional water, cocktails,or plates when splitting dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect escape. Never been so relaxed. Staff and facilities are wonderful. Nice clean modern aesthetic.