Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This was an extremely nice place to stay. Free bicycles at your disposal, A fleet of free Mercedes at your disposal... that was a first. We took out a convertible for about 5 hours- very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Service was a bit slow but they had a wedding there this weekend so they probably should have staffed up a bit more. All and all I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, IL

Fabulous experience!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful property, zen-like environment, love the pool and spa. Restaurant is amazing, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. This is heaven on earth. Gorgeous views of the valley, close to many wineries ... Perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Almost There

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location, great cottages, wonderful location amenities. The one area I believe needs refining is service. I think what happened at Solage takes place at most locations in the wine region. It's the end of the season, and wait staff is fried. This was the case on our stay. We had to ask multiple times for attention, and service. All staff were very polite, but at that caliber of resort, you shouldn't have to ask for basics like having a food order taken, additional water, cocktails,or plates when splitting dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Absolutely perfect escape. Never been so relaxed. Staff and facilities are wonderful. Nice clean modern aesthetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DBfrom Orange County

Room for improvement but great place

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in great shape, property is beautiful, amenities are useful and well thought out. We were disappointed with the level of service the staff provided and they could have used some more training. Pool service was subpar-places like this are known for the pool bars and services but this time the staff was inattentive and inexperienced. Were told a Spa Menu wasn't available at the front desk?? are you kidding me? Finally booked our treatments through the spa, which were amazing. But even the spa staff seemed inexperienced saying that we had to be in the waiting area when our appointments were ready, not that they would come and get us out of the pools, subpar service in my opinion. Dinner was good but again the staff were inattentive and slow. I'd definitely visit the spa again, but would think twice about staying here with all the other great places in the valley. For the price, they need the customer service dialed in better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Sausalito

Was expecting more….

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For $800+ a night I was expecting fully functional wi-fi…. could not access the internet at the pool. The rooms are nice but should be nicer; beds were a bit hard, and our bungalow was close to the major road so there was some traffic noise. The pool water didn't seem to be natural mineral water as I believe was to be the case. However, the staff were friendly and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rcktqwn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Escalesfrom France

Un havre de paix au coeur de la Napa valley

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un cadre formidable, une piscine magnifique, une chambre ideale avec douche a l'italienne et terrasse, un tres bon restaurant, des services haut de gamme comme le pret d'un vehicule de luxe ou l'acces au cours de sport. Le personnel est attentif et attentionné. Nous ne sommes rester qu'une nuit mais nous reviendrons vraisemblablement !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back in a heartbeat.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The Solage was a wonderful stay. All about the details. The resort had everything you would ever want or need. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms,pools, spa, gym, restaurants extra. Were all well maintained and beautiful. The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Spent the weekend here with girlfriends. It was perfect. Pool time. Spa treatments. Healthy, delicious meals. Ideal place to get away.