Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Excellent peaceful resort

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Food, individual suites, design
Location: I wish I had been closer to St. Helena or Napa -- fairly far North. But worth it!
Wonderful experience that I would recommend to any couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This was an unforgettable trip for us. We are glad we chose Solage. We would not stay anywhere else. It was top notch in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Child care services or activities to allow adults to share spa time together
Location: In Calistoga and with several fine wineries nearby. Recommend Ehlers and Raymond.
Quiet and tranquil. Wonderful geothermal heated pools for adults at the spa. Excellent food at Solbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katiefrom Marin

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Although a studio, the room was spacious with a comfy king sized bed, outdoor terrace, large bathroom area, separate from main room. Good coffee plus 1/2 and 1/2 in the mini-fridge. Linens were clean and plush, bath amenities wonderfully fragrant (natural scents). There was an emphasis on sustainability which is a plus. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warrenfrom Cotati

Amazing Wonderful

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
We stayed here for valentines day and it was perfect. We tasted wine in the valley on Friday and had massages on Saturday morning. Jessica and Jason were very helpful. My fiancé was not feeling well and Jessica was able to get us into our room early. Jason was able to order roses for me and had them delivered to our room on Friday night. The spa was amazing! The staff was pleased to help us and the couples massage was wonderful. Very peaceful property and room. Beautiful seanery. It's a must try kinda thing if your in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a nice but not amazing, place

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Nice but for the construction at the spa . restaurant menu was too limited.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worst night sleep of 2014

Posted Jan 4, 2015 
I love the spa and our dinner at Solbar was amazing! I live locally, so waited for a good excuse to splurge on a 'stay cation'. As much as I wanted my experience to be perfect, the room was SO UNCOMFORTABLE! The bed and sheets were the scratchy and cheap, with the heat/air vent blowing directly into your mouth. Officially my worst night sleep of 2014 - therefore not worth $600 per night. I am so sad, but will go back to the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We spent New Years night at the hotel. Loved the Solbar restaurant, amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014